We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring stay 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forrest Hotel And Apartments
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel has all the facilities that a visitor could want. It included to our surprise, iron and board, hair dryer and had a nice amount of space for a small table and 2 cushion chairs. The help and service enabled us to us local bus and check out the local attractions, It is a good location relative to bus service and to a local Manuka shopping area.
We would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the highlights of Canberra.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, select one that is away from a stairway that has a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Greetings Thomas R M,

Thank you for your beautiful review.

We love that we made such a "Spring" impression and meet all your travel needs. We highly appreciate your review and the future referrals you will provide to us.

We couldn't be happier to welcome you the next time you plan to visit Canberra.

Best wishes,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300
E: dorothy@forresthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good motel. Close to everything. Was a really good experience and I would recommend this to everyone. Rooms were very clean. You got free parking and it is hard to find a room in Canberra with free parking. We stayed only for 1 night but we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Moiz A,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We couldn't be happier that you had a great stay and we ticked all the right boxes for your travel needs. Hope your review will inspire more travelers to stay at Forrest.

Please let us know when you return to Canberra. We love to welcome you back and bring more Forrest experience to your trip.

Best wishes,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300
E: dorothy@forresthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An older style motel well located a short distance from Manuka restaurants. Easy access to Canberra road system. Clean small rooms. Bathroom was small but had been renovated. Well priced option for budget minded travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your stay and your time to review us.

It is nice to know through your comments that you are quite satisfied with our services when you rated our value to the maximum level.

We hope your next stay will be a memorable one with us and the overall rating will be higher.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300
E: dorothy@forresthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Decent place. Close to a lot if sites. Pretty good restaurants nearby. Ros were clean, bed was not comfortable at all. Woke up every couple hours. No tv in bedroom only in living room. Staff was nice and seemed pretty helpful. Average hotel nothing special.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi JimmyJack,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy to hear that you found the staff friendly! However, it’s disappointing to know that you had a poor night’s sleep.

We would like to welcome you back if you are in Canberra again, and please contact me directly at admin@forresthotel.com if there’s something that we can do to make your next stay with us more comfortable.

Warm Regards,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great value for money, walking distance to the Manuka shopping strip, containing lots of restaurants, Coles supermarket and more. Close to all tourist venues. Beds comfortable, amenities all very clean. Situated in a very nice area.
Would happily stay there again, and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Glenys,

Thank you for your time and lovely review. We are so delighted to know that our services, especially our location satisfied you.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300
E: dorothy@forresthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was neat, clean & tidy. The block appears dated on the outside but our room had been renovated. The bed was firm but comfy with an electric blanket & extra blankets which would be handy in winter. The kitchen was simple but well appointed with full electric stove, dishwasher & front loading washing machine/dryer. The bathroom was spotless but lacked somewhere to put your bits & bobs. The location is very handy between Parliament House & Manuka & driving around is quite easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_PoTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello jh2350,

Thanks you for staying with us and leaving a nice review on the page.

We love the way you described our complexes and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best wishes,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300
E: dorothy@forresthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom appartment and these are sited behind the main complex. You have to drive round the block to access them. It was roomy, comfortable but slightly 'jaded'. A plus was a great Samsung washer and dryer. Staff at reception were very helpful and attentive. Location is great, between Manuka and the eating strip of Giles Street, in a quiet suburb. There was a coffee pod machine which was a nice touch. The appartment was clearly an investment property in a complex managed by the main hotel, so at night we had noisy revellers coming home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basename164_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B, Manager at Forrest Hotel And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you are impressed with our lovely staff. We pride ourselves on our friendly service, and we hope it makes us stand out from the rest!

We are sorry to hear about the noisy guests! We don’t usually have this issue with the apartments. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again so we can provide you with a truer Forrest experience. Please contact us directly at reservations@forresthotel.com so that we may accommodate you in a quieter location for your next stay. :)

Kind Regards,

Dorothy

Forrest Hotel and Apartments
30 National Circuit
FORREST ACT 2603
P: (02) 6203-4300 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.5 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#20 of 58 in Canberra
592 reviews
4.7 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
5.9 mi away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#23 of 58 in Canberra
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Canberra
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forrest Hotel And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forrest Hotel And Apartments

Address: 30 National Cct | Forrest, Canberra 2603, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hotel And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forrest Hotel and Apartments is a wonderful family owned and operated hotel in the heart of Canberra. We offer FREE WIFI FREE PARKING AND ESPRESSO COFFEE!!! Located just behind Parliament House in the leafy suburb of Forrest, we are ideally suited for government, business and leisure travel.We have 76 hotel rooms and 40 serviced apartments, with a conference room, restaurant and deck overlooking the beautiful parkland setting.Accommodation options:• Standard Room (sleeps 2): Enjoy the cosy comfort of double or twin share rooms • One Bedroom Apartment (sleeps 4): Spacious and private with separate kitchen and lounge area• Family Rooms Two Rooms (sleeps 5): kitchen/lounge/dining• Executive Two Bedroom Apartments (sleeps 4): Stylish decor and ultimate comfort and facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forrest Hotel And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing