We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good forCanberra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forrest Hotel And Apartments
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was not expensive by Canberra standards but then Canbera is very expensive due to inflated governmental expense accounts. Forrest is close to Parliament House and Manuka where there are plenty of shops , bars and restaurants. Theroom price does not include free wi fi and this is an expensive extra.
Free milk, tea and coffee in the kitchen

Room Tip: try for an appartment only slighly dearer than a room and you get a lot more for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosturk c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Canberra that was not too expensive and close to the centre of Canberra., so we booked here. I then read the reviews which were all very negative. I contacted the hotel and told them of my worries and was assured that everything written was not true. Well, all I can say is that we stayed two nights, The room was an older room but extremely clean. Contrary to other reviews we had two quiet nights and was able to easily get a park in the hotel. It is close to everything and we would certainly recommend and stay here again. it added to a pleasant stay in Canberra.

Room Tip: If in doubt speak to the hotel and ask about any problems you are worried about
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice little hotel, right near the centre of Canberra. My son and I stayed four nights & enjoyed it. The rooms are pretty small, but immaculately clean, and as we were only sleeping there, it didn't really matter. The only problem I had was the parking - with no parking reserved for the rooms, it meant pot-luck if you came back late, with us having to park on the street one night.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Aldaron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is not spectacular but it is clean and very reasonably priced with Free Parking.

We found that it was easy to access everything from the hotel and there are several lovely restaurants approx 10-15 walk away.

The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating and I would happily stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked one night at the Forrest Hotel and Apartments. The room was spacious, clean and modern with all the facilities you would need for a short stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Motel ideally situated for Parliment House and Manuka.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose this accommodation as a cheap night for a one night stopover on our way to Robe for Christmas. It was certainly cheaper than apartments on Northbourne Avenue, but it was very basic, quite rudimentary in fact. Having said that, the bed was comfortable, it was quiet and clean, as well as within walking distance to Manuka restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapipem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have recently stayed at this 2 Bedroom self contained apartment for 3 nights. It's an average oldish apartment with limited facilities. it's not serviced, no free WiFi and no swimming pool. Managed to do some light cooking but the ventilation is poor. Location is great as it's near to Parliament House. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agape99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.5 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#17 of 59 in Canberra
620 reviews
4.7 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
2 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#13 of 59 in Canberra
720 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#26 of 59 in Canberra
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forrest Hotel And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forrest Hotel And Apartments

Address: 30 National Cct | Forrest, Canberra 2603, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hotel And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forrest Hotel and Apartments is a wonderful family owned and operated hotel in the heart of Canberra. We offer FREE WIFI FREE PARKING AND ESPRESSO COFFEE!!! Located just behind Parliament House in the leafy suburb of Forrest, we are ideally suited for government, business and leisure travel.We have 76 hotel rooms and 40 serviced apartments, with a conference room, restaurant and deck overlooking the beautiful parkland setting.Accommodation options:• Standard Room (sleeps 2): Enjoy the cosy comfort of double or twin share rooms • One Bedroom Apartment (sleeps 4): Spacious and private with separate kitchen and lounge area• Family Rooms Two Rooms (sleeps 5): kitchen/lounge/dining• Executive Two Bedroom Apartments (sleeps 4): Stylish decor and ultimate comfort and facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forrest Hotel And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing