We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Location, OK-ish quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent a night with my 3 daughters recently.....the 2 bedroom apartment was big with a good size balcony. The pool was a huge HIT !!. The finishes were a little dated and only 1 bathroom which was an issue with three girls (the dirty iron was annoying, but lucky I spotted it before I ironed my white shirt !!!!). BUT the location is amazing, 2 minute walk to Kingston shops which have a great selection of restaurants/bars plus only a 10min walk to Manuka.
I would def stay again if needed an apartment V's a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Damian H,

Thank you for your review.

We have taken your comments on board and I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartment. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Easy to find and friendly staff. Close to restaurants and cafes. Apartment was big, light and clean. Had everything we needed for a weekend visiting galleries. Safe off street parking made this a great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Siena69a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Siena69a,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Kingston Terrace Apartment.

I am delighted that you were pleased with our facilities and services during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days ...we would return again ....it was quiet ...close to everything... undercover parking ....and would recommend it to others .....the rooms are large ...parking was safe and secure ....fridge ..washing machine ...dryer all working and no complaints at all.... continental breakfast only ...but we were happy with that .....lots and lots of restaurants just across the road ....for a cheap meal try the club also just a stones throw away ...

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor ...we were happy with it .....I would stay here again ...some grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartment, and also for the awesome tips for our travellers.

I was so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and were pleased with our service and facilities. We encourage our guests to visit the most popular dinning area- Kingston Shop either for a fancy award winning menu, or a hearty meal for the winter, and most guests will choose Kingston for their next stay.

I hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you this way.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I regularly stay here when visiting Canberra on business. The location is good - close to government buildings and the good restaurants of Kingston or Manuka. The 10 minute walk to the park or the lake makes a pleasant start to the day. It has a nice smallish swimming pool and a small tennis court. The staff are friendly. I've stayed in many different types of rooms there - on most occasions they have been quiet, apart from the one on the corner (traffic noise). All are spacious. The decor of some apartments is becoming a little worn, but I've stayed in worse around Canberra.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwi-leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Kiwi-Leigh,

Thank you for taking time out to provide this feedback.
Our Kingston Terrace staff are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your regular stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Family of 4, rooms were quite large & roomy, great to have a laundry room as we had been travelling over a week and great to get some washing done. Kitchen great, utensils for what we needed, made do if something missing. Lounge area huge & TV easy to operate, everyone had space for there own...........brilliant relaxing on the balcony.
The kitchen blind didn't go up and one of the lamp shades was quite wobbly, little things really that weren't worth complaining about. Keys took abit of wobbling in locks and would have been nice if the keys were colour coded so didn't have to keep figuring out which was what.
It was quite hot when we were there and apartment had air conditioning but would have been nice to have had ceiling fans in the bedrooms.
There was secure car parking, but was abit of manoeuvring as we had a big car (ford falcon) but it was quite secure.
If u r not into stairs would recommend getting a ground apartment, though u still hav to walk up stairs as the car parking is the ground floor.
Pool was abit of a hike from our particular apartment but we had no probs with that.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
Items require attention will be looked at immediately. We thank you for bringing them to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went back to the Kingston Terrace Apartments after having a good stay there ? 3 years ago. This time around we found the first room we were in disappointing. Sadly it appeared dated and a bit grotty. The light shades were broken and some kitchen cupboards falling off hinges. Our room also faced the internal courtyard so was not very private. We had a very bright pool light outside of our bedroom which kept us awake.
We mentioned this to the manager the following morning and he said he would change it for us but this didn't happen. The next day we dealt with another staff member who was incredibly helpful and allowed us to move room.
The room we were moved to was on the second floor overlooking the trees onto the external courtyard. This was a lovely room and we enjoyed the rest of our stay very much.
This place is great in terms of location to restaurants, shops and all Canberra has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amfasnacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Amfasnacht,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide the feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Kingston Terrace on your next trip to Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good location with Kingston shops/restaurants right on your doorstep. Rooms were large but furnishings were a little on the uncomfortable side. Certainly everything was functional but just not as comfortable as it could have been.

The room was quite noisy, unfortunately we had a room near the stair well and front door so everyone who came in disturbed us. Also on the negative side, no allocated parking spots in the car park. On one occasion we could not find a spot in the "secure" parking so had to park in the visitor parking. I get the feeling this location does not have issues with theft from cars but it would still be nice to have a parking spot that was allocated to our room.

I would have no issues with staying here again, but the apartments lack anything that would make me pick these ones over the multitude of others in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the stairs/front door due to the noise of people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. Your comments are noted regarding the stair noise and also for the parking space.

We did experience a very busy season during last school holiday, as we have 74 car spaces at the premises, we never had car space issue until recently, and some family has more than one car, taking up extra space. There were also a few family groups, who stayed close to each other, therefore children might be running up and down to the stairs created some noise.
We do love to have you stay with us again; we have another property Kingston Court Apartment just near Kingston shop, which is a smaller property at a very quiet location. or experience our newest property East Hotel on Canberra Avenue, each room contain double glazed window and doors. Please contact me directly when you visit Canberra next time.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
0.3 mi away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#46 of 58 in Canberra
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,857 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments

Address: 16 Eyre St., Canberra 2604, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing