We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good choice”
Review of Bentley Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bentley Suites
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here with my young adult daughter. The 2 bedroom suites come with 2 bathrooms which was a wonderful option for us. We asked for, and received, a quiet room but as others have stated the suites situated on a higher level presented a challenge for carrying up our luggage. The suite was attractively furnished and very clean. A very real problem though was that the blackout curtains were too narrow for my bedroom window and as the courtyard is floodlit, the room was too light at night to be comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful (no offer to help with luggage, though!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the top floor. Secure basement parking, fairly nice unit with kitchen and laundry facilities and a corner spa.There is also a small north facing courtyard that doesnt have any views.

The worst thing though is if you are on the top floor, there is no lift, only stairs. So if you come from your car in the basement, you have to walk up a total of 7 flights of stairs! It doesn't sound like much, but when you have to do it several times with luggage, it is not much fun. If you are on the top floor, make sure that you are fairly fit,or happy to have a workout every time you return from your car.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Chr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Anyone familiar with Canberra knows the hotel prices vary depending on whether Parliament is sitting.
If you are flexbile with dates and times, I'd always suggest visiting in times other than sitting days - this will give better options for both flight and hotel costs
The Bentley is always a good option if you don't need the style and design of a couple of the newer hotels or the older world charn of the Hyatt.
It is normally excellent value particularly if you need a 2 bedroom apartment and it is close to Manuka and most attractions.
It normally satisfies most needs and is spacious with most amenities you would needd.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bentley Suites in Canberra in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor. As there are no lifts, the four flights of stairs gave me a great workout (especially with luggage and food for the kitchen). Our apartment was great with 2 bathroom, but I was left disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The grill was filthy, the cutlery, plates etc all needed re-washing; the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes and attention to detail was missing. It is located in a very convenient location, walking distance to Manuka but for $280.00 per night, I expected a higher standard.

Room Tip: chose a room ground level on the northern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SybilWyndhamNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

On a cold Canberra afternoon we arrived at the Bentley Suites just a short walk from Manuka with great restaurants and shopping.

We had organized a two bedroom apartment as my BIL was staying with us and we all found the apartment to be spacious, clean and comfortable .

We also were given an apartment which did not front onto Canberrra Avenue and therefore not subject to road noise.

It was a short walk to Manuka where once again we enjoyed a meal at Saffron.

The price for the apartment was execellent in particular compared with where we usually stay at either Aria or Clifton Suites, infact they were over $100 more expensive.

would happily recommend the bentley Suites based on our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nereo-Barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The apartments are fairly easy to locate. They can be a little overpriced considering their state but that may relate to a fairly late booking and a major sporting event on the same weekend.

We stayed on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised when we saw the size of the apartment. The room we stayed in had 2 bedrooms (one with an ensuite) and a separate bathroom. The main bathroom was adorned with the malfunctioning fan but aside from that was adequate. We also had a balcony but unfortunately it was on the busy Canberra Ave so you would keep the door closed for most of the time.

The lounge area is homely and the apartments are definitely a place that you can enjoy for a few days. Parking is underground which adds to safety.

These apartments are a suitable base to visit the attractions of Canberra. You also have the option of staying in. I would recommend them but price is the only factor as we paid $270 for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WimK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed here before over the years, but they are badly in need of refurbishment. Walked in to a cockroach in lounge, hairs in bathroom and sticky kitchen floor. Booked this because two en-suites and full kitchen as staying with Mum and Dad.
The location is good and parking no extra.Also a laundry which is good if staying for a few days.
They need to get some good maintenance as taps dripping and bins and kettle need replacing badly, and cleaning is questionable.
We paid over $510 for two nights which is about average in price. We asked for an apartment on ground floor so perhaps this impacted on the quality. Managment need to make some cosmetic changes urgently.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blossie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.5 mi away
Knightsbridge Canberra
Knightsbridge Canberra
#41 of 59 in Canberra
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hotel
Hotel Hotel
#8 of 59 in Canberra
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.3 mi away
Hotel Realm
Hotel Realm
#13 of 59 in Canberra
1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 59 in Canberra
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Suites

Address: Cnr Canberra Ave. & Dominion Court, Canberra 2603, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bentley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Canberra
Bentley Hotel Forrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing