We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Guides”

High Court of Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.87*
and up
Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney
Ranked #17 of 215 things to do in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bendigo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant Guides”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Another must visit. The guides in each of the three of our Country's High Court's Courts are most informative and extremely knowledgeable! The building is magnificent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    108
    30
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's worth the visit even if you just want to see where they shot those images from 'The Castle'... "Tell 'im he's dreamin' "....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaleyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Court Cafe”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had seen the high court in the past, just pooped in because we knew that we could get a good light meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NigelWaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great verdict”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well it's been a long battle but finally have the 23 counts of indecent exposure and manslaughter charges thrown out. Great judge, would reappear again A++++

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Incredibly beautiful building”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

So proud of this beautiful building. Amazing that we could just walk in and be shown around and really appreciate why we are so lucky to live in our wonderful country. The architects and Interior designers did an incredible job. It is very impressive. Thankyou to the very friendly and very informative docent who gave us a personal in depth look at the supreme court and encouraged us to go upstairs to the other courts despite the fact that it was five minutes before closing. Great experience.....do not miss it when in Canberra ?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Court of Australia also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to High Court of Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing