We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Suites Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
QT Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$154
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$104
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveler rating
869
1,595
731
203
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
1,595
731
203
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationnorthbourne avenuecar parkingbuffet breakfastper daypleasant staywar memorialnational galleryparliament housevaletsaunacbdaustraliaexhibitionfloriadeeateriescapital
Filter
Updating list...
3,224 - 3,229 of 3,502 reviews
An Accor traveler
Melbourne
1
Reviewed January 11, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
adelaide
2
Reviewed January 11, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
1
Reviewed January 11, 2011

hallway and rooms' carpert were not clean at all.
swimming poor temperate said to control at 28c but sure it was way lower than 28c.
one of the room TV remote control no working at all. as we only stay for 1 night so just didn't bother to tell the reception to change.
room didn't clean properly as we still can find other people's dirty sock left under the bed.

overall impression very dissappointed. Mecure is much better than Novotel, and much value for money than Novotel. which is very surprising.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Canberra, we appreciate the feedback. A new leadership team with a focus on maximising guest satisfaction is in place and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed here for one night Jan 2011. Checked rates on net, got a better rate just walking in - value for money was fine. If you book the buffet breakfast the night before you get it for $10 each cheaper than just walking in in the morning. Staff at front desk will explain this to you. Breakfast buffet was VERY busy, and extremely understaffed. Staff were really under the pump. Food was fine - good quality and plenty of it. Location is great - just walk to central Canberra - very easy and very safe. Staff said they would park the car, prob my fault, but I didn't enquire as to cost - was $30 overnight - perhaps reasonable in Canberra - unsure. Room was OK - bit small. Hallway at night was VERY noisy, including the staff on their two ways in the middle of the night collecting supplies from a nearby storeroom - bit odd! Not sure if I would stay there again, but am told that most places in Canberra are a bit aged and dated now.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KartersfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Canberra, we appreciate the feedback. A new leadership team with a focus on maximising guest satisfaction is in place and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

A great place to stay. We have stayed on several occasions hassle free however this stay was not the best. The rooms were lovely & the location perfect but the service was not what we had come to expect... our booking was messed up & as Advantage Plus members we expected it would be sorted out quickly but not so. We understand it was NYE & they were busy but we were disappointed in check in & check out & had to explain ourselves several times to different staff members before it was fixed up. Never happened to us before & hope it doesn't happen again. Might try again but not sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Canberra, we appreciate the feedback. A new leadership team with a focus on maximising guest satisfaction is in place and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews