We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveler rating
871
1,599
735
204
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
1,599
735
204
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationnorthbourne avenueindoor poolcar parkingbuffet breakfastper daypleasant staywar memorialnational galleryparliament housevaletsaunacbdaustraliaexhibitionfloriadeeateries
Filter
Updating list...
2,889 - 2,894 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located close to the city and within a reasonable walk to the convention centre. There is a pleasant indoor swimming pool with spa bath and sauna, and a nice gym with several treadmills and other equipment.. If you are a light sleeper, ask to be located away from the lifts. I was on the 7th floor which was quiet (apart from the noise from the lift!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMacs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Canberra, we appreciate the feedback. A new leadership team with a focus on maximising guest satisfaction is in place and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

For a good place for the next seminar or convention this is the best place, car parking was $18 a day which was fine i guess, room service, the meal we had and housekeeping were good. The only downside was the TV which was slow as, the rabge of chanels were good , but at home we could have flicked thru 5 channels by the time the hotel Tv changed once.

Altogether a very pleasurable stay in a great location

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Canberra, we appreciate the feedback. A new leadership team with a focus on maximising guest satisfaction is in place and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I just spent 5 nights at the Novotel Canberra on a business trip. This is not my usual Canberra stop, but with both houses of Parliament sitting and a protest group in town rooms were not easy to come by .. and I am glad.. The Novotel Canberra is great. Rooms are large and well appointed. Two fridges (one with mini bar and one empty) was a nice idea, separate little dining room was nice and the bedroom was light, airy and very comfortable. Food at the restaurant was first class and staff were helpful and friendly .. Over all.. a great place to stay for business or pleasure ... I know I will be back ..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_the_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCBR, Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for posting a review for our property.

We are glad to hear you had such a great stay. We do have a great team here at Novotel Canberra who all go out of there way to ensure everyone has a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews