We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The check in and booking process was very simple. Apartment was adequate and spacious enough, however TV picture and options were not substantial. No DVD player either (for kids entertainment). Cost of parking was not included!
Beds were comfortable enough, but could perhaps be updated

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was expensive for a poor standard. I can stay at other units in the same area for a similar amount of money with better facilties. Needs a better stocked kitchen, ie only one knife was there, a DVD, the net curtains were grey in colour. I think in 2014 internet access should be standard as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved the location and appreciated the fact that this was very clean. We have stayed here before and booked again because it is an easy 5minute walk to the shops and restaurants. The apartments are huge and comfortable. We have found our haven in Canberra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for a week and overall were disappointed. Only one lift was working, the sauna was out of order and there was a building site next door that woke up up at 7am each morning. At no stage were we advised that this was the case prior to arriving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lyndall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel met our needs during our stay in Canberra. Parking was convenient and the rooms were comfortable. There is no way you can use the pool in winter; although slightly heated, it's outside. We found the traffic noise disturbed our sleep at times. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fantastic location.Great family accommodation, central to many attractions. Friendly staff who were happy to help with advice on tourist attractions,restaurants and anything else you wanted to know about Canberra. Only stayed a couple of days, but will be returning in January 2015.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Close to city and can walk to CBD. Parking spots difficult to find in car park. Lifts very slow and crowded. Apartments spacious. Slight noise problems from the city street but nothing major. WiFi too expensive for an inner city apartment, should be free like other hotels, Pool is useless in Canberra.pity it isn't indoors, Rubbish Shute smell unavoidable in hallways. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JustC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 58 in Canberra
1,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
2.5 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

Address: 74 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#26 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $115 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive James Court Hotel Canberra
Medina Executive James Court Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing