We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk to everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed April 9, 2014

great location and clean and tidy you are able to walk to the ciy for shopping, close to bus and not far from the airport I have returned several times and the standard is always very high and consistent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stevensw2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great Location close to everything. Would recommend this hotel. Great value for money. Need more parking spaces in the car park. Returned to the hotel and there were no hotel spaces available although I had already been charged for parking. Security let us use the staff parking spaces.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ratu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very good overall, location was great, close to everything, parking bit expensive though. The beds were uncomfortable and there was so much noise at night from outside which was not ideal. I would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A promising apartment with spacious layout, badly let down by inadequate cleaning. Regular attention to furniture and fittings is needed as well as daily room service. Even the furniture in the lobby was stained.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We experienced very good service (as described on previous page) from a very pleasant and quick maintenance man who came to fix one phone and replace 2 light globes. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. It was convenient to all the places we wanted to visit, parking was convenient and it was well priced on the Wotif booking service. We have no complaints and have told others about it. We would certainly think about coming back on our next trip to Canberra.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Overall apartment was ok but generally felt tired. The big bright Mcdonalds sign right outside our window was unpleasant to say the least and the smell into the apartment from the below fast food restaurant made us feel like we were in a fat frier! Facilities were good but getting dated. We found it hard to sleep most nights on account of the busy road outside and cars with music or big engines going up and down all night. Could be better but far from the worst out there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

No advice of construction works outside our window started early In the morning.Cost of parking was also not communicated. Glass balcony door coming off in arms when opened dangerous.No fan or air con in 2nd room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
0.3 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#26 of 58 in Canberra
3,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

Address: 74 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#26 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $117 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive James Court Hotel Canberra
Medina Executive James Court Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing