We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Arriving late after a long day, we were obviously the last people to check in and the staff were waiting to leave (around 9.45pm) ... Apartment is small and compact but clean, however I specifically requested a quiet, rear facing room after reading some other reviews, and of course we got upstairs to find a street facing room - and nobody on reception now to ask for a change if room ... It is a Sunday night, so I thought perhaps it wouldn't be too bad, however I have now been awake almost all night listening to trucks rumble past, broken up by the occasional taxi honking! Thankfully it is only one night .....

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Garl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Garl8

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court. We always appreciate guest feedback and I will share yours with our team.

Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    541
    357
    144
    82
See reviews for
671
191
28
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for a Saturday night when we went to Canberra to see the Turner exhibition. Nice apartment with a carton of fresh milk in the fridge. We went to dinner in the city Saturday night & could walk home after. Only down side is the building site next door - not a problem for a Sunday morning as no one on site but could be a problem for people holidaying during the week & on Saturday morning.

Room Tip: Away from the building site if mid-week. There is a 24 hour McDonalds at the back of the building as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1JoKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear 1JoKennedy

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms to your liking.

Our neighbours are currently undergoing a refurbishment which will take place from April, 2013 until April, 2014, during this time we aim to continue to give our guests the highest level of service; however we recognise that there may experience some level of inconvenience.

We welcome any comments our guests may have on how we can improve our guest experience during the construction period. I can assure you any feedback is of the highest value to us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel should you wish to discuss further.

KInd Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, within working distance to shopping and dining destinations…
The two-bedroom apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable. However, the spa bath was a let down as there is not enough hot water to fill it up, after everyone had their shower.
The swimming pool could use more lighting after dark.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgunadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Cgunadi
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms to your liking. Your comments will be passed onto the relevant departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Canberra in the future.
Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just spent two nights here on business. I found this Apartment hotel to be very well located, well appointed and an overall great place to stay in Canberra. Would recommend, especially apartment 520. I shared with work colleagues and it suited us perfectly. Value for money.....

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool and facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vgreencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Vgreencan
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court.
I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be good value for money and in a good location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a long drive it was brilliant to settle into Rm 815 a spacious, modern and extremely comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with a beautiful outlook to the west over the hills. Parking was great, the receptionist friendly and welcoming and the location for Canberra shopping and restaurants can't be beat. Highly recommend the Adina on our experience of an overnight stay in the room mentioned.

Room Tip: Room 815 was great - a 2 bed 2 bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodandi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great service by all staff! Great location walking distance to everything you need :-) shops,clubs,restaurants 24hr mcdonalds downstairs if you get pekish at midnight... carpark is very easy to use and bring your lugguge up as lifts are right there... Rooms are lovely and modern tidy and clean we.got a spa apartment and the spa was massive and comfortable ... restocked towels and shampoo daily etc

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda76890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.
It was great to read you loved our location and the friendly staff and we hope you will stay here again next time you are in Canberra.
Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A great short stay (2 nights) at a great rate. Centra location, spacious apartment. I Truly can't fault it. Canberra is a terrfific city for a short winter break. Loved Grazing" restaurtant at Gundaroo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I will ensure your feedback to passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Canberra, James Court in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda Irvine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.3 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#25 of 57 in Canberra
3,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,199 reviews
0.7 mi away
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Address: 74 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#25 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive James Court Hotel Canberra
Medina Executive James Court Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing