We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    338
    195
    93
    43
See reviews for
309
218
46
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The building itself is pretty old, but the rooms have been updated, and are clean and tidy. New bathrooms, powerful hot shower and a comfy bed. And, probably because it is an old building, the rooms are very spacious! We heard a bit of noise from the corridor overnight but overall a good nights sleep, offering decent value for money not far from the airport

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank astro0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Only stay if you have no other choice (I didn't, Canberra was feral that week). Rooms are typical of country motels, painted brick box with bathroom in the corner. No external window to bathroom so ventilation provided by an exhaust fan built by Boeing. Showered with a torch to avoid death by windchill. Check in and office grossly understaffed. Cheerful young crew, but totally unable to cope. No phone call to reception was ever answered (especially annoying when trying to book a taxi), had to walk and queue to speak to any one (and it normally only was "one").

Miles from anywhere if you didn't bring a car.

Furniture tired, carpet dodgy. Bed and sheets good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cunim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Quiet? Check. Soft beds? Check. Free breakfast? Check. Hot shower? Not always.

This hotel recently taken over by Accor has a number of attractive features, among them being the quiet location, and good bedding. Unfortunately, I consider a guaranteed hot shower an essential part of the modern hotel experience, especially when on a business trip where you can’t just wait until it heats up again. I took a lukewarm shower at about 8am one morning during my stay. On raising this by phone with the concierge, I was told “it must just be a busy time”, and I was given a grudging apology. I raised it again after breakfast with the same staff member. He had checked with the maintenance staff that there was nothing wrong with the system, just “busy”. Again, I received a lukewarm apology.

Did I receive an offer of some form of compensation? No. Did the manager contact me (I had specifically asked for this)? No.

In other areas, Housekeeping is sloppy – didn’t replace tea/coffee/biscuits in my room one day, didn’t remove dirty glassware from bathroom - and to top it all removed a medical item of mine from the fridge, which I will have to replace at my cost. Housekeeping staff are not friendly and don’t respond to greetings in the corridor.

Finally, free (continental) breakfast is great. But staff is not friendly, and there was a backlog of dirty tables on one day, although it looked as though there was a staff shortage that day.

Wifi is patchy – I couldn’t get more than one intermittent bar of reception in my room: unusable.

Overall, more needs to be done to justify the high $200 room rate. I have recommended my company does not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Away from reception would be best - there's a bar there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
562 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Due to final sitting week of Parliament, I ended up staying here on business for one night. It certainly wasn't budget priced and so can't be seen as "cheap and cheerful" as it was neither. On the positive side, the room was clean and the bathroom wasn't bad, although all of it looked rather tired. The way the place is designed the noise from the bar area echoes right through the lower two levels of the hotel, such that there was no sleep to be had till the group in the bar finished up quite late. The dinner really was ordinary. I ordered the lamb shank and my assumption is that it had been frozen - it was hopelessly over-cooked on the outside and rare on the inside and barely edible. Best part was the chips, but half of those had been drowned in the gravy. The glass of wine provided had not one but two different lipstick marks on it, suggesting it had been poorly cleaned more than once! The staff are pleasant enough, but most struggle to be described as amateurish. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, but if you have no choice, then avoid the two bottom levels where the noise tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Parliament was sitting that week and accomodation was scarce. Good hotel, comfy bed and clean. Foxtel provided which was great as the Socceeroos qualified for the World Cup and I got to watch the game live. Breakfast was very busy and looked disorganised in the mornings- patience required but food selection was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dondin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The saving graces for this establishment are the beds and the reasonable price for Canberra. Big comfortable beds with crisp sateen sheets, typical of Ibis establishments, are welcoming after having to cross the cold courtyards in a Canberra winter. I was thankful after a long day that I did not have to climb the stairs with luggage. The motel buildings have the ambience of a well maintained boarding school.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Filogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.5 mi away
Abode Hotel Woden
Abode Hotel Woden
#30 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Woden
Quality Hotel Woden
#36 of 57 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#20 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Property: Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Address: 203 Goyder St | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing