We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Canberra!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This must be the best value hotel in Canberra. We've stayed here twice in the last month.

Rooms (including bathrooms) are recently refurbished and modern and clean. Beds are comfy, bedside lighting is excellent, tvs are large. Heating is good.

Staff are friendly and helpful - Nick at the front desk has loads of first hand recommendations about good places to take your kids.

Continental breakfast (included in our room rate) is generous in quantity and variety.

Location is easy if you have a car - only a couple of suburbs south of Manuka. Parking is free.

We've also recently stayed at Rydges Capital Hill. It was also v good, but Ibis Styles is better value. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 878 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is my second stay at this place, my first since being rebranded Ibis Style.

For just $120 per night I got a great wheelchair access room, centrally located, clean, quiet & tidy & they even threw in a complimentary welcome bottle of water.

I dined in their restaurant & the staff were great - had a beef vindaloo with rice, naan bread & some salad for just over $20 & the serving was huge. The chef also knocked me up a little plate of fresh steamed veges when I asked. Good local wine lists & super helpful waitresses.

This will be my go to place whenever I need to stay in Canberra.

Wheelchair access is fine although you do have to take some long ways around to avoid steps. After all it is an older hotel that has been really well refurbed so its to be expected. I am sure the staff would lend a hand if required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further out the back away from the street & restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrippAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

staff are fantastic from beginning to end, I feel staffs in reservation, restaurant and front desk are really helpful and nice. I don't remember the name of the male reservation staff who is really helpful and informative when I was booking for the hotel, he did not mind giving me call back couple of times.
the only thing is that I was charged twice for the room on my creadcard but that was not a big deal, just one phone call solve the problem and they follow it quickly and resolved the problem. Nice hotel with no parking problem, I enjoy my overall stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank apanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alishia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Y3289DZfrankl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas d'avis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLBR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Canberra
703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#21 of 58 in Canberra
588 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
291 reviews
6.2 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
8.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#52 of 58 in Canberra
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Address: 203 Goyder St | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing