We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, well appointed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dickson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Cape & Badham Streets, Canberra 2602, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, well appointed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Modern clean rooms, well appointed with facilities and Foxtel. Really like the new bundled breakfasts in Bluey's Cafe attached the hotel.
Ideally located, close to the Dickson restaurants and hotels.
I would certainly come again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sfinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    165
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
87
74
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is clean, ideally located, has easy parking, is quiet and is great value. The rooms are large and well fitted out. We were worried that there may be noise from the attached club but it wasn't a problem. Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VLJPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last weekend. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good. The airconditioning worked really well as it was very hot in Canberra that weekend. Would recommend this hotel if you are not after 5 star luxury and we would definitely stay there again. We had a 2nd floor room at the back with view of trees, which made the room quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean, spacious and quite rooms. Free access to the gym and access to the club next door is also a .bonus. Would stay here again. Recommended to all...........................there is also plenty of tv channels if you want to stay in for the night...........however the club next door is well worth a visit

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here a few times over the years and found it OK. But at my last stay there was no wifi in the room after paying $20 for 24 hours use. I got my refund back when I complained. Also had breakfast at their restaurant and got extremely sick a few hours later. Must have been the Eggs Benedict with Salmon and Spinach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 5 year old son in October 2012.

We chose this hotel as we didn't need to stay in central Canberra (where hotel rooms are expensive), and got a room with Queen bed and single for just $109!

Our room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony which overlooked the park next door.

We were at the end of our holiday and so ordered room service for dinner - two large fillet steaks cooked to perfection!

The hotel is owned by the Tradies Club, and you get 'honorary' membership of the club while you're there and can visit the cafe and bar. I can't say how good they were as we didn't use them.

Even though the hotel seemed busy, we were never bothered by any noise. We slept a very peaceful night.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you're visiting or passing through Canberra. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the block out the back - it's much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the minute we arrived to the time we left, we were warmly greeted by all staff members,
The room was lovely and big with a very comfortable bed. The only thing that I could say needed attention was the bathroom - which was a little tired and in need of sprucing up, but plenty of hot water.

Will definatley stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
1 Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#5 of 59 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra - Ascend Hotel Collection
1.7 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 59 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#15 of 59 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#40 of 59 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#23 of 59 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dickson

Property: Quality Hotel Dickson
Address: Cnr Cape & Badham Streets, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing