We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Destinia.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$110
ZenHotels.com$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
508
810
370
95
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
508
810
370
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glebe park park view redsalt restaurant red salt two double beds car park room service buffet breakfast bit dated central location an upgrade per day mini bar binara convention concierge parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza over the weekend for a music festival and really enjoyed our stay. As mentioned in previous reviews, the bathrooms are a little dated but apart from that we the rooms were clean and definitely big enough for 3 adults!

Room tip: Spacious rooms in central Canberra
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This hotel is within a very easy walk to the main shopping precinct (Civic) of Canberra and an easy walk to the famous Lonsdale Street eatery area. The rooms were very spacious with air con, mini bar etc. WIFI was available at a cost - even 3 star hotels offer Free WIFI !! The TV selection was very limited all free to air channels, a couple of Foxtel Sport , Disney & a couple of other Foxtel lifestyle channels. No movie channels - again we have stayed in 3 star that offer all channels. The bathroom unfortunately let the hotel down. Very out dated with a shower over a bath, common in most hotels but it was extremely narrow and small. Tiles and vanity outdated. Definitely in need of a good revamp it really looked like it was back in the 1980's. the big plus was its location, so if your out all day these little things wont matter.

Room tip: we were on the third floor - beautiful large panoramic windows overlooking the lovely trees
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 907mandye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my park view room. The desk staff gets a bit busy, but the other staff were great.

This location is convenient to shopping and meetings within the city and across the lake.

The hotel is fairly modern and was sufficiently quiet for me to get a good night sleep.

I did not utilize the breakfast or any of the food facilities, but the room-service menu looked decent.

The gym and exercise facility was great (it included a free weight squat rack!), though I wish it were open later. (It closes daily at 9 pm.)

All-in-all, a good stay. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TheSmugVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel that is very convenient for the conference Centre. Nice lobby and restaurant. Rooms a bit tired, could do with a bit of refurbishment especially in bathroom but beds very comfortable. Pillows lovely!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Great location however the rooms themselves seem a bit dated. Strange room configuration ... the back of the bed is facing the door when you come in which I found strange. Pool only small. Helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Durosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Canberra, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Durosek,

We appreciate you sharing your sights and experiences with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for finding the location great. However, it is regrettable the quality and set up of the room received let down your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured this matter is already taken into account for review as we always try our best to meet our valued guests' needs and comfort.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews