We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
Nearby Hotels
QT Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$152
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Gallery Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$151
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
405
697
312
81
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
697
312
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglebe parkpark viewredsalt restaurantred saltdesk areatwo double bedsnational convention centrecar parkroom serviceoutdoor poolbuffet breakfastcentral locationbit datedan upgradelong weekendper daywar memorial
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I love the Hyatt, but if you are on a budget (hard in Canberra) or attending a conference at the convention centre, it's hard to beat the Crowne Plaza. Highlights were the staff, the bed and the barista that raised the breakfast a notch above the usual hotel standard.
The checkout experience was outstanding - the very polite Indian gentleman was not only efficient but he even found me a bandaid when I asked him to direct me to the nearest supplier. Amazing, special and greatly appreciated.
The barista made great coffee- only quibble was the (understandable) need to wait for my order - so good I needed a second cup.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coorong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear about your positive experience and the fantastic service you received from our staff during your stay. Our staff certainly try to go above and beyond for all our guests. We hoe to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Crown Plaza Canberra is in such a great location. Rooms are tidy, breakfast is really great, although getting a coffee made in busy times can take a very long time. Staff are fast, helpful and happy. The bar area is a nice place to sit and the food is good there too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the food and beverage options available in our Redsalt Restaurant and Binara One bar. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work, as my client's office is right around the corner. Location is extremely convenient not only for my specific line of work, but also to many dining and shopping options in the city walk area. Hotel itself is a standard Crowne Plaza but the staff do an excellent job of making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel and for continuing to return to Crowne Plaza Canberra when you are visiting for work. It is great to hear that you are made to feel so welcome by our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here alone for a conference. It is the closest hotel to the convention centre - less than 5 minute walk, and in the centre of what makes Canberra's version of a CBD. It is also an easy walk to Lake Burley Griffin where I enjoyed a run on one of the mornings.

Reception was attentive, helpful and friendly. The rooms were standard but I found the bed very comfortable. They have tried to funky up the rooms by rotating the beds into the middle of the room which might annoy couples with the second person having a long walk around the bed.

The buffet breakfast was above the average that I have experienced, and I appreciated the real coffee taken by order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a successful conference at the National Convention Centre next to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for work and have no words of complaint. The room was comfortable, the room service was tasty and prompt and the express check out made it all very easy. It's also in a good location - walking distance to places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mez_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our central location in Canberra Civic to be extremely convenient to local bars and restaurants. Binara One bar at the hotel will also soon be refreshed and we hope you can experience it when you next stay with us. Kind Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews