We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Canberra
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Housekeeping fantastic”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the weekend just gone down for running festival. The room was the cleanest I have stayed in in a very long time. Your housekeeping team are exceptional cleaners the room was dust free very very very clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but ok.
Checking out today there was some confusion as too payment of room and as I booked through a website it had been paid for already and there was confusion also with reception staff as to one room in our group were still here or not and wanting to take payments. This did my head in a bit but otherwise hotel fantastic especially the rain shower and water pressure awesome.

You should give your housekeeping team a party as they do a fantastic job.

Thanks

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scottdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    554
    96
    30
    10
See reviews for
338
652
78
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed over the weekend just gone by. Neat, tidy and elegant hotel situated conveniently in Canberra. Not too far away from CBD. Well fitted beautiful rooms. Bathroom could do with additional light (We were upgraded to the 1 bdrm apartment). Overall the rooms are LOVELY ! Had to walk across to the sister property for buffet breakfast, was $19 on special (We did get charged $23 however, and the person offered us a coffee for the difference!). Good spread for breakfast..well worth the money! Would highly recommend "Aria Hotel".

Room Tip: We had a 1 bdrm apartment, was huge, well equipped full kitchen and appliances! Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Price was good on Wotif. Great plus for us was the free parking - so tired of finding "a good deal" and then adding on exxy parking rates. Reception staff very helpful. Good room: small but had everything - liked having a balcony door I could open for fresh air. Great shower. Location was essential for us as we were wanting to visit family and a few of the attractions in Canberra in a short time stay, so we were happy to drive straight out onto the main road - Northbourne, and the back way to the Aus War Museum. Didn't use the little cafe in the lobby - but it looked good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Second time I stay at this hotel. Check in and check out were efficient. We booked the 1bdr apartment. Great space, clean and a nice view.

The kitchen is fully equipped and there is plenty of space for two people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room was nice and modern although for a new hotel the bed felt worn out...they should have spent more money on those. Really liked the free underground parking! Price was good on Wotif - given I booked the day before. I figured Saturday night in Canberra would be cheap (most workers stay during the week - therefore quiet on the weekends) and that proved to be correct.

My gripe was checking out on a Sunday morning, maybe I got the staff who had gone out Saturday night and come to work late and hungover? Checked out at 6:50am to poorly presented and grumpy staff. Looking for some food, but the cafe was shut...managed to prise a stale muffin out of them for the bargain price of $4.50, (she started off at $5.50 before I worked her down!). Left a sour note to a good stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room we had was lovely. No negatives at all! Clean, modern and amazingly reasonably priced for school holidays/Easter time. It is 2-3 kms from the centre of the city. Bus stop is not far and it takes around 25 minutes walk into Civic. It is very close to Ainslie Football Club where you can get lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: The staff are so nice they will be as accommodating as they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
far nth nsw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After a very long day of travel night mares, I was so glad to finally arrive at Aria Hotel. Reception was welcoming and fast. The rooms was small but had everything you need and the quality touches do make a difference. The shower was fantastic, making me want to install one at home. Overall it’s a great hotel, it is a little away from the main areas of Canberra but it wasn’t really a problem. The bar near by Pavilion Hotel offers all the hotel facilities that one would need and is basically on your door step. When returning to Canberra I will be defiantly staying

Room Tip: Book direct for the best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colegate85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
4.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Canberra

Property: Aria Hotel Canberra
Address: 45 Dooring St | Dickson, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Hotel Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing