We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Canberra
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a great find..... apartment hotel only minutes from Canberra's CBD. Wonderfully appointed one bedroom apartment (although there a two bedroom apartments also available). Quiet, clean and with everything you would need for a extended stay in Canberra. Unfortunately only stayed two nights. Will most definitely stay longer next time ...in this great little apartment/hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time on the weekend, and I was very impressed. It is in a quiet location but close to shops and restaurants. We had originally booked a standard room, but we were updated to a one room apartment, which was very nice. The room was modern and well fitted. The bedroom is a bit tight but the bed was comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Would definitely stay at this hotel for every visit to Canberra from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LewishamOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent one night here with my fiancee, on the way down from Syd to Melb by car. I consider it to be quite good value for money, as mid-range hotels go: it's new, clean, and comfortable. The complementary underground parking is big and secure. A great hotel option if you have a car, for the parking and for its proximity to the city centre (although it's a bit too long to comfortably walk to the centre, if you don't have a car). Reception and room service are courteous, although the service here is nothing jaw-dropping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaza613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very good staff, very helpful. Rooms are okay, simple furniture, comfortable bed, not very large, good secure underground parking. A little difficult to find because it's on a side street and not well signed. Cafe in lobby with restaurant option available across a parking lot at another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirageLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Check-in and check-out were very easy (20secs each), the room was bland but clean (as I'd expect from this kind of a hotel). 15min walk to lots of restaurants. Off street parking. All up it was what I expected for the type of hotel in the area. Would stay there again if I'm ever in Canberra again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chazzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Must say I was expecting much more given the Trip Advisor rating and also having just stayed at East Hotel.
Can't fault Reception staff who were very helpful and moved us from our first dingy room which suffered from some sort of air conditioning machine noise from across the street.
Second one bed apartment ( corner room) seemed a bit more spacious but still gloomy but they just aren't comfortable and user friendly given their rating here.

Carpet was dirty and compared to East little personal touches like complimentary decent tea, coffee, bathroom products etc definitely very poor quality.

Located a fair walk away from shops

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meercat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had a stay here once for three nights. The lift here was scary, room was very average and had a very small bathroom. I liked the open area for dining. This hotel in on Northbourne road but the market is not an easy walk from here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,456 reviews
4.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,890 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#19 of 58 in Canberra
1,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Canberra

Address: 45 Dooring St | Dickson, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: $89 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Hotel Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing