We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Canberra
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Room!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here overnight to catch up with an old friend, the hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness and the room was large, clean and very comfortable. A great place to saty and I will stay there agin on my next visit to Canberra.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    555
    96
    30
    10
See reviews for
338
653
78
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas in a 2 bedroom apartment (which was a spacious 1 bedroom apartment and adjoining hotel room- quite small for adults but fine for kids- with a lobby area into both rooms). The rooms were both modern and spotless and were cleaned daily very well by the housekeeping staff . The apartment had a kitchen area and a hide away laundry - again all modern and clean. We only had breakfast every day at the apartment but had all the crockery you would need. The location was quiet due to double glazing but was not very noisy even when out on the balcony or with the windows open- this is Canberra after all (which has a population of around 370,000 so is not a busy place compared to Melbourne or Sydney). The hotel is located near to Dickson shops and is a short drive into town centre and Belconnen, where our extended family lives. It is also good to have use of the pool and facilities at the Pavilion hotel, which a short walk across a car park. It is around a 10 min drive to the airport.

Staff were pleasant and helpful and smiling, which was great!

We would recommend Aria and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
PS the beds are very comfy!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threepossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent the New Year weekend in Canberra and found the one bedroom apartment at the Aria to be perfect. Great quiet position, close to Dickson and Civic. The bathroom was fantastic, loved the shower plenty of room for a tall husband. Comfy large bed. From our balcony we watched the fireworks, only partly obscured but a bonus not expected! We parked our car under cover and when we needed it it was not far to anywhere. Will be going again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margotjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This motel was chosen for two reasons. The first one was price, but that is just a starter. The second reason is that it is close to Dickson and it is a short walk to a district that has all varieties of restaurants you would want while still able to have a drink and not pay the earth for the food. I usually stay in the Pavilion which is the sister hotel for the Aria, but this one being new we thought we would give it a try. The price was right and the place was new so why not. Other reviews complained about there being no restaurant, but the Pavilion is just the other side of the car park so I don't think that is an issue. The room was well appointed and the property provides secure parking and being set back off the main road there is very little noise to be heard. In fact the only noise we heard was the gala's in the morning calling from the trees. Being out of town a bit a lot of people would be put off, but with the proximity to Dickson there is no need for concern. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A higher level is better, but does not really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very modern and clean. Room was on the cosy side but adequate for two adults. Staff very friendly. Sister facilities with adjacent Pavillion Hotel worked well - pool and restaurant. A little off the beat track but Dickson restaurants walkable in 10 mins and easy access to CBD by vehicle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We are living in Aus for a year (from US) & find it difficult to find a traditional hotel room in this country...which is all we need for a 1-2 night stay. I don't really want to pay for an apt which is the more common lodging in a lot of resort areas. So when the Aria Hotel offered hotel rooms & got great reviews, we tried it. The rooms aren't huge but they are well-appointed, clean, and chic. We had a fantastic sleep...even the a/c was whisper quiet....for 9 uninterrupted hours! Only 2 minor complaints: the lighting was a bit dim& & the shower door did not seal well so the bathroom floor got a bit of a soaking. Housekeeping was quick to respond to the call for additional bath mats. There is secure parking too. We were given the Internet price of $105 when we showed up without a reservation on a Sat evening. Great price; couldn't have been happier with the whole experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

What I like about this hotel is that it is spacious and modern. The room was also very clean. The staff went the extra mile for us. The pool which was a short walk away was also very well maintained. A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunsen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
4.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Canberra

Property: Aria Hotel Canberra
Address: 45 Dooring St | Dickson, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Hotel Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing