We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious accommodation with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Canberra
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

What I like about this hotel is that it is spacious and modern. The room was also very clean. The staff went the extra mile for us. The pool which was a short walk away was also very well maintained. A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunsen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Aria Hotel Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Checked with Trip Advisor - and followed the advice of others by paying a little extra for a studio and asking for (and getting) a seventh floor room. Positives: quiet, roomy, excellent balcony view, very well equipped, comfy bed, everything new and gleamingly clean, friendly and helpful staff, convenient and secure car parking within the hotel. Downsides: exorbitant charges for internet use - you have to pay for set amounts of time but this time does not roll over so each time you log on you have to pay for a new chunk of time; also misleading charging for phone calls - blurb promises "local rates" but our one minute local call turned out to cost us $3.50! The restaurant in the companion hotel served us a decent light lunch - but the cook managed to murder our red snapper one evening by grilling it to rubbery death. However, overall, the pros outweigh the cons - providing you use your own mobile phone, avoid logging on and eat out - and have wheels to get into the town centre/government district where the cultural sites, and most restaurants, are.

Room Tip: Top floor - studio.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

How great to have a fresh, clean & comfortable room & bathroom.
Extremely friendly & helpful reception staff.
Secure parking above & underground.
Nice to walk in nearby tree lined streets in this quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

When we arrived by cab, we thought we are in the middle of nowhere in Canberra, but you could get this feeling nearly everywhere in this "none-city" Garden City. We soon found out that there is an excellent express bus service into the "city". Our suite had a fully equipped kitchen, a dining and sitting area and a seperate bedroom (and even washer dryer) - I don't understand how other reviewers can talk about small rooms. The place was immaculate clean and tastefully furnished. Excellent polite and helpful staff added to a pleasant stay. Yes, there is a charge for WiFi, but that seems to be the case for all of Australia - we traveled for a month in the country and only found one place without charges in Adelaide. This place would deserve a TA Certificate of Excellence!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinhold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in what they call a Single Room on the 7th floor. This is an excellent Hotel and very clean and fresh, the room we stayed in had a seperate bedroom with it's own TV and air conditioner. The main room was oversize, it had a lounge as well as kitchen table, full size fridge, washing machine, dryer and ironing board. The bathroom and shower were large and the shower head was huge with good pressure. The bed was soft but firm "thank the gods" finally a hotel with a soft bed. Underground decurity parking, where do I stop. Obviously designed and managed by people who actualy travel. From check in to check out, we were very, very impressed, can't wait to stay here longer on our next trip to Canberra. If you are reading this review, do yourself a favor, "stay here".

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjrnarrandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

New, fresh, clean, tidy, modern and affordable. What more can you ask for a family weekend away in Canberra. Wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property to anyone and everyone. Great location, very affordable, very clean, very neat, very modern, good service and fully equiped to make your stay a pleasurable experience. Thanks for a great weekend Aria it was memorable and an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: "2 Bedroom Self Catering Apartment highly recommended to families"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed for only one night but im guessing the way the room is set up i could have lived there. Didn't feel like just another hotel, i was expected beer in the fridge but there were small room packages avaliable.Had everything else we needed and the staff were more then happy to help. Secure Free parking excelent idea.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennyboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,342 reviews
4.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,833 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
2,469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#20 of 58 in Canberra
1,152 reviews
3.6 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Canberra

Address: 45 Dooring St | Dickson, Canberra 2602, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: $102 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Hotel Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aria Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing