We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miranda Lodge
Nearby Hotels
QT Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$152
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$170
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$141
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Brassey Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$112
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
23
34
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
34
11
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 76 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Miranda Lodge is conveniently situated ..should you be visiting by car or requiring a bus. The bus service runs regularly, We found this service to be fantastic,taking us to all the sites around Canberra we wanted to visit, at a very reasonable cost
We found Miranda Lodge to be extremely good value,in an otherwise expensive area.
Our hosts could not have been more accommodating,great breakfast.Very clean and terrific value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was there for a night to break my journey to Snowy from Sydney. Took the family room. Room and bathroom were adequate, albeit a little small. Plenty of parking spaces and in the vicinity to food. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in September with 2 young children. The manager was very friendly and approachable - we had some great conversations with him. The rooms were clean and adequate. Breakfast was cooked to order, and was delicious. The atmosphere was lovely and pleasant. We were extremely happy with what we got for the price we paid, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this B&b in September. Right from the first enquiry the service re received was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facility was on a main bus route into Canberra. Included in the tariff was a cooked to order breakfast which was substantial enough to keep you going for most of the day. Dickson shops was close by with many restaurants and bars to dine in day and night. The manager Mark was friendly and a source of tourist information. We regarded the accomodation as very good value for money and would not hesitate to book this B&b again when next in Canberra.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We read a lot of positive reviews about this place - and the price was right, so we booked it in for one night as we were in Canberra to attend a wedding. You may ask "What can you expect for that price?" However, there is a big difference between the room being small, the carpet worn and the fittings dated (which was the case, but that was fine) and it being outright dirty.
I am 11 weeks pregnant and have been advised to be careful not only with what I eat, but also consider things like, for example, mould. Maybe most other people would not care - but being pregnant I was shocked and horrified at the state of the shower in the room. It was literally covered with mould. Feeling extra emotional I nearly cried. I didn't feel as though I could ready in an hour and go to our friends wedding.
We did speak with the reception, the gentleman we spoke to was reasonably helpful and we were allocated another room. This room was, admittedly, nicer. The shower was still not good enough for me to want to shower, but at least I was able to wash at the sink and get dressed for the wedding.
The other complaint I had was that the pillows were extremely hard, but that was not a huge issue for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
3  Thank ScubaBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews