We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canberra
Post
Inbox
Search

“Girls catchup”
Review of The Howling Moon

The Howling Moon
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #348 of 1,683 Restaurants in Canberra
Description: The hunt for a good time is over. With delicious drinks, modern alternatives to classic bar snacks and a view unlike anything else in Canberra, The Howling Moon is the ultimate place for a party. Catch the sunset from our incredible rooftop bar, and dance under the stars long into the night with local movers, shakers and music makers.
Restaurant details
Description: The hunt for a good time is over. With delicious drinks, modern alternatives to classic bar snacks and a view unlike anything else in Canberra, The Howling Moon is the ultimate place for a party. Catch the sunset from our incredible rooftop bar, and dance under the stars long into the night with local movers, shakers and music makers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the Howling Moon for a girls catchup pre wedding. The roof top bar has superb views. We had a shared grazing platter which was amazing.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliejG5740WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2019

We had a Xmas party here and enjoyed the pleasant hospitality, watched the beautiful sunset over the black mountain and enjoyed a wide range of finger food.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vicees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Had a trivia night booked at Swan and King and it was amazing, the staff were more then capable of providing excellent choices of drinks. Big Thanks to the events team down at the Rex, that made this event a blast! Also again, thanks to the two amazing bartenders on behind the bar that made the night a blast!!

The food was to die for, everything was fresh and hot! I've hosted a number of events around canberra and I have to admit the Rex catering options were the best have had before!. We also had 4 Vegans with us and the Rex was so happy to accommodate there needs and also help make the night a hit!.

We will definitely back in the new year!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 298joshuad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

This place is beautiful and the atmosphere great. The staff were so friendly and we had a good laugh with them. The menu is great and everything was reasonably priced. Would definitely go back here again when visiting Canberra.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarnieB2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

The place provides an amazing rooftop view especially night time. Atmosphere is pleasant with great music. There's plenty of choices for meals and drinks. Service is quick and professional.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vic2rinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Howling Moon also viewed

Curtin, Canberra
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to The Howling Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing