We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a good nights sleep”

Yowani Country Club Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yowani Country Club Hotel
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed January 3, 2012

A freind found this place for us and I must say it was very clea. However, the decor was a little out of date. We stayed two nights and had a good nights sleep both nights, although the property is right on the road we didn't here a thing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Yowani Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a cheap hotel, and we knew it when we came. But for the price we paid we'd rather go to the nearest youth hostel and sleep in the dorms. Or sleep with the horses in a stable if you can't find a dorm and save your money.
The room had a carpet which contained many other's filth, and they were filthy MFs...
The shower had broken tiles which could cut you. Heating was either too hot or blew cold wind over you. It was cold that night, so we couldn't sleep.
Would never recommend this nor will we go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have stayed here a few times. I have really enjoyed it. But, at 6.30 am on a club day with no one ready to tee off for a competition that day, I was declined a quick nine before business here. I respect protocols and etiquette, but the attitude of the teemaster was in no way welcoming or in any way cognisant of me being a guest. Having said that, the people did ring me two days before my stay to make me aware of a traffic issue due to a protest being on in town during my stay.

I will be looking for other places now.

It's a pity really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

These are units adjacent to the golf course. We chose the deluxe room. Very spacious and clean (not flash) and good value for Canberra. Even though near the main road it was very quiet. The only complaint was a noisy heater(reverse cycle airconditioner) and no undercover parking for the car. Didn't play golf this time so can't comment on course. If a golfer, best to play in summer or autumn as its very cold in August. We had a meal in the restaurant - good club food, reasonable value. Dickson shops (2 kms away) has great restaurants. Not near any attractions, but easy drive to get to them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weekendtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.8 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#51 of 58 in Canberra
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Dickson
Quality Hotel Dickson
#20 of 58 in Canberra
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments
2.0 mi away
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
3.8 mi away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#25 of 58 in Canberra
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yowani Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yowani Country Club Hotel

Address: 455 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yowani Country Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yowani Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing