We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$172
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pacific Suites Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$173
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brassey Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$165
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
284
395
147
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
395
147
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmanuka ovaltwo bedroom apartmentoutdoor poolclose to shopswalking distancetop floorcomfortable bedsgreat apartmentcafes and restaurantsundercover parkingwashing machine and dryereasy accessfamily stayhome away from homegreat place to stayfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 885 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel with good facilities and close to amenities in Kingston/Manuka. Perfect for a game at StarTrack oval. Bathroom is ageing but relatively clean. No vacuuming during a 3 night stay, but they did make beds and refresh towels if required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissMAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, quiet and modern apartment with plenty of room and privacy to unwind after catching all the local sights. Easy walk to shops & eateries, and a functional kitchen made feeding the family a breeze. Would happily stay again next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sharon M,

It is wonderful to hear that your whole family enjoyed our location and our apartments in general. Hope you enjoyed the Canberra sights and also the local restaurants around us.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family back for your future stay.

Warm Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My stay was good until the last night when it decided to rain. I was on level 3 and the roof was leaking. I could hear it dripping onto the ceiling all night. Worse then a ticking clock!!! Water running down wall in morning..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Paul J,

Thank you for recently taking the time, to post your feedback for your stay in March. I do remember that deluge of rain Canberra received back then and my deepest apologies that there was a water leak through the ceiling of your top floor apartment at the time.

Unfortunately my team did not pick that up, so I am glad you have raised the issue. I will share your feedback with my maintenance personnel and have them resolve it quickly.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in your next visit to Canberra.

Kind Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this accommodation at the last minute and were lucky to get any accommodation near Manuka Oval for the AFL. The location is great - it is less than a 5 minute stroll to the main entrance of the oval, and not far away from the restaurants and bars.
The accommodation itself is pretty average - very much three star and tired, however it was clean and convenient.
This wouldn't be my first preference for my next stay, however if you are after something convenient this will do the trick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC77Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear TC77Syd,

Thank you for posting your feedback and also for your recent stay with us.
I'm pleased to hear that you were able to secure our accommodation for the AFL game at Manuka Oval. We strive to be a very good 3 star serviced apartments, situated in a great location and hopefully a good value proposition for all our guests.

I really hope we will see you again should you attend the next AFL game here in the Nation's Capital.

Warm Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice neighbourhood, quiet and leafy. Close to all the major attractions, either by walking or driving. Beautifully kept apartments and grounds. Also close to shops. We would use this accommodation again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Carmela C,

Thank you for your recent stay with us with your family this month. Thank you also for taking the time to submit your lovely feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our beautiful surburb and our apartments and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again in our beautiful city of Canberra!

Best Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews