We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
Nearby Hotels
QT Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$152
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$151
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
289
396
147
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
396
147
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmanuka ovaltwo bedroom apartmentoutdoor poolclose to shopswalking distancetop floorcomfortable bedsgreat apartmentcafes and restaurantsundercover parkingwashing machine and dryereasy accessfamily stayhome away from homegreat place to stayfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 891 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in a top floor 2 bed serviced apartment.

The room was nice and clean. The main bedroom was a nice size and the bed was king size too. The smaller bedroom had two single bedrooms in it perfect for kids.

The kitchen was a good size and had all necessary components, cook top, fridge, double sink etc.

The bathroom had full size bath with over shower and also had full laundry and dryer in it.

Has a pool and the top floor is the floor to get onto with a number of stair wells. Also have lifts for those less able.

The only beef i have and I have it with almost all hotels in Australia. Don't charge $25 per day for wifi you'll get better reviews. It is such a cheap and simple thing.

A $15 per night hostel can give you free wifi a $190 per night one certainly can.

No meals or restaurant tho.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_H001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback.
I'm glad you enjoyed our apartment style hotel and the amenities and facilities within. Our apartment hotel is very family friendly and as you have discovered, a lot of our guests do enjoy the top floor apartments.

The charging of Wi-fi in our apartment hotel has been brought up by a lot of our guests and we do appreciate this feedback as our hotel group will strive to address this issue.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Kind Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Classic Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 3 nights during the school holidays in a 2 bedroom apartment. Sufficient room for our young family, private courtyard meant that our kids could also play outside. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Bathroom and kitchen a little dated, but functional nonetheless. Need to bring your own laundry powder as it is not supplied (or pay $2.50 to purchase at reception). Close to local shops and attractions. Highly comfortable beds provides a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place would have to have the noisiest plumbing system ever.. We were on the ground floor and everytime someone above us flushed/showered etc we heard about it! (even overnight). The kitchen was clean and faultless but the bathroom needs a desperate refurb. Beds comfy but overall the place felt dirty. It smelt -they need a good airing!!! Good position but wont be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 78Family5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your September stay with us.
I'm the newly appointed Hotel Manager here and my team and I are working very hard at improving many aspects of our beautiful hotel. This property is an older style classic building which does have plumbing noise issues in various apartments which we are working at resolving.
The hotel was refurbished just over 1 year ago which concentrated on the kitchen, dining and lounge areas. We will eventually work towards the bathrooms as the next phase.
I have also shared your comments regarding our apartments to our team especially to housekeeping and they were disappointed by it however they have a strong drive to ensure their cleaning standards do not drop.

Thank you once again for your feedback as it allows us to constantly improve.
Kind Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Classic Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed in the Medina Classic Canberra for two weeks for business. It is an average hotel. The hotel is in a great location, close to many restaurants and shops. There is also a grocery store, Coles, very close. It is also very convenient to walk to the running path around the lake or to Parliament or museums.
The hotel itself is older. My co-workers did not have central a/c, my room did but it was very noisy. I did not have a safe in the room but my co-workers did. There were two instances that housekeeping did not replace towels- like completely forgot to put new towels back into the room. Also, the carpets and bathroom tiling are old, so recommend wearing shoes inside the room. In a 2 bedroom suite, only one bedroom has a full dresser. Lastly, you can hear the people in rooms above you, especially in the bathroom.

The location really makes up for any of the nuisances though, as long as you don't spend too much time in the room. Reception staff was very friendly and responsive each time we needed something. There is also a pretty garden outside of the hotel and there appears to be a lot of security (everything gets locked up after a certain time).

Room Tip: Just a note to international travelers, the phone is charged even for in-house calls. Also, the wi-fi internet was very sporadic during high volume hours, which is frustrating considering the cost. There are a few restaurants in Kingston that offer free Wi-Fi.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have visited Canberra many times over the last few years and love the restaurants and cafes of Kingston. Medina classic is in a fabulous location as it is between Kingston and Manuka yet is very quiet. The 2 bedroom apartment had very comfortable beds, a good size kitchen and OK bathroom. For a 2 night stay and for the price we paid it was good value. The kids swam in the indoor heated pool and spa where there were pool toys and plenty of towels. When we return to Canberra we would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews