We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out with friends.”

Little Thailand Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 1,389 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great night out with friends.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant with three friends for a girls' night out. The atmosphere was probably a bit quiet for us, as we are a noisy bunch. We ordered the $25 banquet. The dishes were all yummy. There wasn't much variety in the vegetables - three dishes included exactly the same veggies. Entrees were spring rolls and samosas, both were tasty. Would come again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dine in experience with excellent menu”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice food staff very friendly and attentive service. Parking was a little hard to find very busy area great service makes up for it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Possibly Not Thais cooking, all the wrong flavours!!!!
Food came out quickly and service was only ok.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyExpatSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Beef Massaman Curry”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The lovely hostess squeezed our family of two adults and three small children in early on a Saturday night at short notice. Service was fast and food was delicious. And we were out within an hour. Perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice food......nice..”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nice atmosphere in restaurant and friendly staff but I found the food a bit bland. Maybe tuned for Australian tastes?? Nothing horrible about the food just lacked authentic Thai flavours. Nice is what it was, but that is not really a recommendation??

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grumpyoldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thailand Restaurant also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Wanniassa, Tuggeranong
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Harrison, Canberra
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Little Thailand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing