We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a lovely 2 day stay in this hotel - very quiet and comfortable, plush surroundings, but without unnecessary pomp - just my style! Great, friendly service from everyone I came across - thanks for making the stay comfortable, well done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Rob P,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. I am so happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I do like your comments that support that you really can have a great venue in nice surroundings without all the unnecessary pomp and ceremony. Rob P, I thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope you get the chance to visit Canberra again in the near future.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here as part of the Turner package. The package was great value and the staff and hotel are very pleasant, not only tastefully decorated but heavenly beds and the breakfast pastries, made onsite, are just to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at Diamant Hotel Canberra. Very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the Turner from the Tate package for the National Gallery of Australia. I do hope you have the chance to visit us again and in particular the new 'Gold and the Incas: Lost Worlds of Peru' exhibition starting at the end of the year.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Diamont. Reception and restaurant staff are friendly and welcoming and an upgrade was a nice surprise. Check in was 3pm but we were able to access the room earlier and checkout is 11am. The room was large with an awesome King bed, so comfortable with lovely sheets and pillows. A large couch and desk plus good sized bathroom with nice rain shower were great. Tiles were cold but complimentary slippers solved this problem. Room was ground floor at the front but very quiet and heavy block out curtains were great. Room service was good and cleaning staff were unobtrusive if a little tardy in replenishing the tea and sugar. I really liked the staff and that makes a huge difference plus the hotel is stylish and comfortable. A loose power point and running water on one of the dual flushes on the toilet need attention but didn't detract from the experience. I'm sure they will be attended to. 5 mins walk to free city loop bus and a little more to the city centre which is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

After reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about staying here, it seemed a love it or hate it experience and we loved it. It's in a great location, within a beautiful walk of all the things we wanted to see. It is next door to a great cinema complex as well so we managed to see a film too. The bed was very comfortable, I even liked the pillows. The room was very well appointed. Last night we had room service pizza and a delicious salad. The pizza was excellent, fed 2 and was reasonably priced (I thought). The room was very quiet, the sound proofing excellent. The staff were helpful. Top job, top marks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teepee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear tepee4,

So happy to read your comments in regards to your recent stay here at Diamant Hotel Canberra. September is a great time to visit Canberra and it sounds like you have really had a great visit. So good to see that the new Palace Cinema complex is becoming a popular option for our guests who choose to stay here in the New Acton precinct. Glad you had a relaxing stay. I do hope you get the chance to visit us again.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel as part of a package to see the "Turner from the Tate" Exhibition. We walked to the NGA along Lake Burley Griffin and took a taxi to return. Hotel has a lovely vibe, beautifully renovated and close to many cafes etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Caroline O,

Thank you for your lovely comments in regards to your recent visit to Canberra and stay at the Diamant Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit the National Gallery of Australia. The 'Turner from the Tate' has been another successful exhibition for Canberra. We are looking forward to the next major exhibition at the end of the year being 'Gold and the Incas: Lost Worlds of Peru'. I do hope you have the chance to visit Canberra again. All the best.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My seemingly never-ending search for a hip hotel in Canberra has ended :) As a heritage architect, I have tried numerous hotels in Canberra, looking for something with character and modern amenities and service. Found it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is a unique offering in Canberra. I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay with us. Having an interest in architecture and design I'm sure you are wowed by the precinct and the aesthetics of the buildings and development around us.

Linda B, I do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Bed was really comfortable. Nice size verandah as well. Well equipped kitchen and good bathroom. This hotel is located in an excellent position. It is right at the on-ramp to the bike track around the lake which was perfect for us as we are keen cyclists. Some good cafes at your door as well. The staff were so helpful and friendly- faultless. There was some noise in the early hours from late night revellers but I guess that can't be helped. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarnMorrow, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mira G,

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay in one of our apartments in the New Acton precinct at Diamant Hotel Canberra. So glad to hear that the apartment met your requirements and the location on Lake Burley Griffin was to your liking. The precinct here is becoming a unique cultural destination for those visiting Canberra and the different restaurants and cafes a highlight. I do hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Regards,

Tarn Morrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
2.5 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 59 in Canberra
1,948 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 59 in Canberra
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 59 in Canberra
1,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hotel
Hotel Hotel
#8 of 59 in Canberra
777 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 59 in Canberra
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Gallery Hotel

Address: 15 Edinburgh Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Canberra)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#6 Family Hotel in Canberra
#9 Business Hotel in Canberra
#13 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#15 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $98 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra building is heritage registered, with original features that blend effortlessly with a modern Peppers setting. Every detail has been well thought out - with Bang & Olufsen technology, marble features in boutique rooms and apartments. All Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra rooms have rain showers, luxury bedding, smart technology and original artwork. Choose from Hotel Room, Deluxe and Premier Rooms, and Suites. Unwind in your fully self-contained apartment with one, two or three bedrooms and a balcony. Located within the original Hotel Acton building, this historic and heritage listed site has been transformed into the NewActon Pavilion - Canberra's first true urban village, where Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra has taken up residence as the city's first luxury boutique hotel. Featuring the renowned Bicicletta Restaurant and Library Bar, guests can enjoy true Italian cuisine. Relax at Soma Day Spa or stop by the iconic Lake Burley Griffin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Canberra - By 8 Canberra
Hotel Diamant Boutique
Diamant Boutique Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing