We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chilaw
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
511
289
137
42
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
511
289
137
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room sri lanka sea view beautiful hotel indian ocean resort and spa nice view front office service was excellent relaxing holiday special thanks house keeping restaurant staff water villa quality of food breakfast and dinner large bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to the Nuwan, banquet coordinator for assisting me with my coffee query. I am very grateful and have found a supplier here in Melbourne that can supply us with the wonderful coffee you used at breakfast time.
I am also indebted to the reception staff for allowing us to use their office facilities during our stay this month. The peaceful and relaxing nature of our stay all aided by kind and efficient house cleaning staff plus general staff at the hotel and restaurant all contributed to wonderful memories of our holiday in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmchilaw, Resort Manager at Anantaya Resort and Spa Chilaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw!

The team and I are grateful to you for sparing your valuable time in sharing your experience you had during your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, cuisine and the exemplary services of our staff.

We are pleased to read that your overall experience was as per your expectation.

We look forward for an opportunity again sometimes in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kanachana Wickaramasinghe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Our recent stay at Ananthaya was superb. Comfortable rooms and delicious food. Best place to relax your mind and body with sea breeze and beautiful environment. Hotel staff was good and special thank goes to Nuwan. Highly recommend this hotel for your next stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhara94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmchilaw, Resort Manager at Anantaya Resort and Spa Chilaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anantaya Resort & Spa, Chilaw and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.

We appreciate for your kind feedback, that you liked our services given by our staffs.

We have shared your positive compliment to the team which will be a great motivation to them.

We hope to get more opportunities to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Kanchana Wickramasinghe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

What an exceptional hotel… We felt very welcome, were greeted with such warmth by happy, friendly staff and received glass of juice. The staff were just lovely, we felt really looked after and comfortable, but also that we had our own space. Service standards are very high, and the food at the restaurant is excellent, with great European and Sri Lankan option. And the piano music lunch and diner time was astonishing. We stay in a beautiful room - the picture window looking over to the sea and palms. We were enjoying the amazing and stunning views from our room. We were seeing the sun setting. Lovely pool and building as a whole

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VilmaM471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmchilaw, Resort Manager at Anantaya Resort and Spa Chilaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw!

The team and I are grateful to you for sparing your valuable time in sharing your experience you had during your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, cuisine and the exemplary services of our staff.

We are pleased to read that your overall experience was as per your expectation.

We look forward for an opportunity again sometimes in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kanachana Wickaramasinghe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We were overwhelmed by the location at first and the service provided by the F & B coordinator, Nuwan was excellent. Everything was arranged by him for our satisfaction and it is definitely a must visit place for good food, good service and relaxed atmosphere.
Will revisit for sure

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sunali e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmchilaw, Resort Manager at Anantaya Resort and Spa Chilaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you from Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.

We appreciate for your kind feedback, that you liked our services given by our staffs.

We have shared your positive compliment to the team which will be a great motivation to them.

We hope to get more opportunities to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Kanachana Wickkaramasinghe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

we had to stay in this property due to a function during mid august. glad we did as the food was super for all 05 buffet meals we had including the functions -truly impressed. room cleanliness was very good with room boy extra attentive. the pools are super .welcome was very good

hwr i would not recommend for a function as the main ball room A/C was below par & we were sweating till 02am. the day b4 at the terrace they cut of music from the main switch just because staff wanted to close (9th august). this could have damaged the band/dj equipment. my advice stich to what you are best & avoid functions to spoil image.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmchilaw, Resort Manager at Anantaya Resort and Spa Chilaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anantaya Resort & Spa – Chilaw!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Please be assured that your feedback has been taken seriously and will be put to good use.

We rely on the constructive feedback of our discerning guests to help us achieve the highest levels of services that we aspire towards.

We hope you visit soon so that we get a chance to fulfill your expectation again.

Kind Regards,
Kanchana Wickramasinghe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews