We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$117
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Priceline
Expedia.com
$122
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
52
68
18
15
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
68
18
15
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Was dropped off in the market place in progreso Mexico, and taken to this resort. About a 20 minute drive nice driver no English though, very nice resort, clean, good food, great prices on massages and hair braiding. Staff was very friendly. Great prices and I felt safe there. $25 all you can eat no alcohol and $35 for alcohol

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We paid for the excursion to here after taking the shuttle from port into town (provided by Grupo Auto Progreso) since we wanted a relaxing afternoon on the beach. Pretty nice place, although there could definitely be more umbrellas/coverage on the beach. The drinks are pretty weak (I wish I'd looked it up first and known to ask!), but the food was so good. Too many kids in the pool, so we stuck to the beach area after eating. The servers and other staff were great and the beach is clean and relatively quiet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We took this as an excursion. Was a 30 minute taxi ride from the bus in Progreso. We paid less by buying in town instead of on the cruise ship or port. We paid $28 and got the taxi ride to and from, all you can eat Mexican buffet, all you can drink and beach for 3 hours.
The beach was beautiful, soft, white sand with no rocks. Plenty of palapas and chairs. Friendly staff and good food. You need to ask for extra alcohol in the drinks if you actually want alcohol.,

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TBrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband did this excursion while in Progreso for a cruise stop. The beach is exactly what I expected I knew the water wasn't as clear as Cozumel. The waiters worked very hard!!! The food was just ok. We booked this thru Auto Progreso directly and I was very pleased price was right and Marianna was VERY nice and helpful. The day was perfect. I would recommend excursion this just don't expect much from the food.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank OB-nurse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We wanted an all inclusive day at the beach in Progresso. This excursion met and exceeded all expectations. We book this excursion directly thru Shore Excursioneer rather than booking it thru Carnival. MUCH CHEAPER. Other than the hour wait at the bus stop and the 45 minute bus ride thru the sketchy part of Progresso, it was exactly what we were looking for. Nice beach area, great food, and the drinks were even better. Very clean resort and the service was amazing. I highly recommend this excursion and would also encourage you to get a massage on the beach. I will book this again if I ever go back to Progresso.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 441travisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews