We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Loved this place. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. Staff are very helpful. The views are spectacular and the location could not be better. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Bar area lacked atmosphere and so was rarely used by anyone. Sipping a G&T on their pier watching the sun go down, fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argonauticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 331 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed for one night at this hotel in June and had a lovely time. The views from our room over the bay were nothing short of spectacular and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and we ate more than our far share of the delicious fig and strawberry filled rolls they laid on.

Our only gripe would be that the blinds in the room let in a fair amount of light in the morning, which meant our kids (and therefore we) were up with the lark. A small detail, but it would have been great to have had another hour's sleep!

Overall we would strongly recommend this hotel and hope to return again one day soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

Thank you so much for your review! Funnily enough, we have just ordered some curtains for the rooms to complement these blinds and we will hopefully have them in the rooms by the time you decide to come again!
Thank you again for taking time in writing this review, it was a pleasure having you as a guest!
All the best,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here for a night during a 10 day driving holiday through Croatia and Montenegro, and were totally delighted. The hotel is beautiful, well decorated, and situated on the water with it's own dock. It has a really nice bar and patio for drinks.
The views from the rooms are simply breathtaking. They have a great and varied breakfast buffet. Beyond all else the small staff were very helpful and totally charming. We highly recommend the Palazzo Radomiri - it is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

Dear GreatEscapee,
So glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and brought back so many positive feelings that you even took your time to write this review!
Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you again one day,
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The place is just beautiful ! Perfect view and friendly staff has flavored our stay in Montenegro.....we will definitely dropp by again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My Partner and I love travelling and discovering unique spots in Europe, and we simply fell in love with the spirit of Montenegro and we could have never had such a magnificent time was it not for the wonderful hospitality that we experienced by meeting and being looked after by the staff and those involved in making Palazzo Radomiri what it is! We highly reccomend this spot to anyone looking to have a truly out of this world magical experience both connecting to the beautiful history of this region of the world as well as the incredible Adriatic Crystal Waters, the smell of the air, and the most amazing seafood we have ever experienced, specially after extensive holiday experiences all over italy and france for the past few years.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoPoloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

Dear MarkoPolo from London,
It was a pleasure reading your beautiful review!
It seems that you've caught the essence of this place in such a short time you have actually been here. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and hope to see you soon in Palazzo Radomiri!
Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

If there is a hotel in a more stunning location than this, I'd love to see it (although Tigh an Eilean at Shieldaig in Scotland comes close) - the views across the Bay of Kotor are just breathtaking. The jetty is a great place to sit and soak up this scenery.

The hotel is very good too with immaculately restored rooms and lovely furnishings. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out economical car hire for us. Montenegro is such a small country that you can stay here and see much of the rest of the country in day trips. Lovcen National Park, Cetinje, Lake Skadar and Rijeka Crnojevica are all within easy reach by car.

It is about 30/40 minutes walk into Kotor along the bay - beautiful in the cool of a spring evening. We ate one night at Stari Mlini, a converted mill about four kilometres away (expensive but recommended).

On the negative side, the hotel seems to have a few problems with damp after winter storms and some of the technology struggled - room key and automatic gates. The breakfast too was OK but could have been better for a hotel of this quality. There is a bar/restaurant which was not open while we were there but may open at the height of the season.

Overall a lovely place and highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2010

Dear Norman,
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your time in sharing your view and especially very glad that you liked our country and enjoyed your stay here in Palazzo Radomiri!
We have taken a note regarding your comment on our breakfast and already taken steps to improve it.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Palazzo Radomiri in the future,
Kind regards,
Anna Uroshevich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

As it wasn't the tourist season yet, we were almost alone at the Palazzo. It is a very nice place, and they even offered us a bigger room than we had booked for the same price. They offered very friendly advice on near-by restaurants. It was wonderfully quiet, probably a lot more so than in busier near-by Kotor. Try out the great fish restaurant nearby (100 meters towards Kotor on the lake). On the downside, the heater in the room didn't work and it got really cold, but we didn't complain, so I cannot really blame the staff for this. The bell at the entrance didn't work either, so if no-one answers, just give them a ring on the phone, they'll be right there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Dear Sandra_Lux,
Thank you for writing your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall.
We are really sorry that we got to know about the heater not working through the review; we could've give you another one if you have told us at a time. Sincere apologies!
The bell is working now, so if you decide to come next time, we will hear you ring! :)
Hoping that you are having a relaxing rest of the summer,
All the best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
325 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: $188 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing