We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing find right on Kotor bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing find right on Kotor bay”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for a week at this beautifully renovated Palazzo right on the edge of Kotor Bay. The rooms are all large and individually decorated with stunning views over the bay. The hotel has been sympathetically renovated with much thought going into the history of the building and the area. The interiors are luxurious. Kotor is within easy walking distance, or bikes are for hire if you want to explore further afield. The staff are well informed about local places to eat and great at recommending things to do in the area. A fantastic and very relaxing holiday, which we hope to repeat at some point in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main building are large with bay views, we stayed in Fortunata which is a huge room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    59
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
164
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Palazzo Radomiri is perfect: the staff are extremely professional and friendly; the breakfasts are fantastic; and the 360 degree views of the mountains are unbelievably beautiful. The bathing platform on the waters edge is amazing - swimming whilst looking up at the mountains was lovely.
We both had massages whilst at the hotel which were great and reasonably priced.
If you're looking for a stylish, peaceful hotel with everything going for it, go here.
Pictures to follow :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bischon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and your recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked the hotel and have enjoyed our quiet area.
Hope to see you in Palazzo Radomiri soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, MIchigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this wonderful small hotel on the Bay of Kotor in Dobrata which is a suburb of Kotor. The 2 room suite we chose- Speranza- had original stone walls. The furnishings and decor were perfect with the sofas in the living room being super comfortable. We loved sitting on the back patio in the garden area with glimpses of the bay sipping cocktails before dinner and watching the sun set. There is a narrow road between the patio and the water with very light traffic which is used for walking and biking around the bay (the main busy road into Kotor is in front of the hotel and away from guest areas). Service here was absolutely excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good. There is no lunch or dinner except for light meals from the bar but there are excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk (one is literally next door). I would recommend taking a cab to Stari Milini (The Old Mill) for outstanding food in a natural setting and also into Kotor to a restaurant overlooking the harbor in where you can feed the fish in the bay and see the ancient wall all lit up climbing the mountain behind the town (can't remember the name but the staff knows it well). Small pool is nice for a dip but the bay was a memorable swim being surrounded 360 degrees by mountains (yes it was warm enough to swim in early October). The location is perfect for sightseeing around the bay and Montenegrin coast. Don't miss Perast and its offshore island churches, Budva, and Sveti Stefan as well as Kotor itself. We had an absolutely marvelous stay and hated to leave this beautiful country and hospitable people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Lrising,
Thank you very much for such an in depth review! Really happy that the room you have stayed in was comfortable for you and that you called your stay as marvelous. You have mentioned our light meals, so I would like to add that next season we are widening our menu.
We certainly hope that you might come to our beautiful country again and stay in Palazzo Radomiri! :)
The restaurant you were referring to is most likely Galion, but if you meant the name of a mountain, its name is St. John or San Giovanni.
Thank you again and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Radomiri for a week and would encourage people to treat it as a good base for a relaxing stay as well as a good base for exploring the bay and coast. it's a peaceful spot as the main road is above the hotel, with just an access road along the bay to this area of old characterful villas . As other guests have said, it's a very stylish and tastefully done place with really friendly and helpful staff and owners. There's a private gated car park off the main road and it couldn't be easier to hire a car at Dubrovnik airport and drive here ( max 2 hours) -hugely scenic. We loved chilling out on the jetty ( very quiet), free morning yoga sessions and massages from the wonderful Vladimir. We ate a lot at the restaurant only 100 yards away along the waterfront ( Forza mare)- not cheap but excellent food. And don't miss the drive up the mountain behind Kotor- one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Suites are good and are on the first floor, but no balcony- we might have preferred the room between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j0gli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear j0gli,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review about Palazzo Radomiri and our serene surrounds. Very pleased you could make the most of our location and explore the area!
I am also glad that you have joined Vladimir for the morning yoga sessions. We are going to continue having free yoga and improve our massage offer. Hoping to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Booked in for one night and stayed for four, book-ending hikes in the inland Montenegro mountains. Looking out of the window or sitting on the jetty is a treat in itself. We had booked the Glorioso room, the only one with a balcony, indeed the one with the iconic balcony that features in the hotel pix, but unfortunately the guests in it didn't want to leave. Who could blame them. But the hotel could not have been more helpful: they put us in the next door suite, and charged us less. In our return visit, we stayed in a standard double - small, but perfectly nice and significantly cheaper.
The hotel is in a restored palazzo. Looking at the 'before' pix, restored is a gross understatement to the amount of work that has gone into it. The result is restrained, elegant, luxury. The staff, especially Nicola and Stana, went out of their way to help, booking restaurants and boat trips, and our onward hotel. Stana even found us a rare day trip to Albania.

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury suite: really good and spacious, but more suited to a longer stay than our t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Brian,
We truly appreciate your kind feedback and your time to research the history of Palazzo Radomiri.
Thank you for mentioning Nikola and Stana, really glad that they could help you during your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times and reccomend it and endorse the comments made by the other guests. Looking out your window in all seasons is a treat and not to be missed, late nights in the courtyard chatting to the owners and the staff getting to know the area and the friendly people of Montenegro. An experiance not to be missed, a real pleasure made my business trips fun and restfull.Walk along the waters edge at this time of year and you will find green figs ready to pick?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimosaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in September. From start to finish there was nothing we could fault. Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even offering a valet service on arrival. Lovely old building, tastefully decorated bedrooms (only 8 in total) and communal areas. Stayed in Gloriosa room overlooking bay, which was large and beautifully appointed, nice large bathroom (only thing it requires to make it perfect is a bath screen). Bar staff also extremely friendly and efficient, as were all the staff to be fair. During our stay hotel offered free yoga every morning on upper terrace, which we availed of and thoroughly enjoyed, especially on a sunny morning overlooking bay, so relaxing and a great way to start the day. Small gym and sauna, together with range of massages also available, didn't get a chance to have massage but was told by another guest it was very good.
Don't have any hesitation in recommending this place to stay, a good 35/40 min walk into Kotor, but to come back to this peaceful haven every day made us glad we had chosen it. Hotel only offers snacks and drinks (makes great cocktails by the way) but there is another hotel down the road which offers excellent food on decking right on water front. Ate in Galion restaurant in Kotor too, as recommended by the hotel, and it was fantastic and would highly recommend it, Big hello to Stana, who was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
If you're lookiing for a relaxing break then this is the place for you... just book it!

Room Tip: All rooms have view of bay but if you're looking for larger room go for Gloriosa or Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eilocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#3 of 4 in Dobrota
60 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Property: Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing