We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of Charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Full of Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here twice - once at the beginning of July, and once at the end.

The hotel is a small, boutique operation and full of charm. Its waterside location is stunning with a small private jetty to lounge on and swim off. It also boasts a small pool but why use it when the Adriatic is on your doorstep?

I was in Room 103 both times, which was well appointed and charming with a separate bedroom and living room. Bathroom products were from Etro (a nice touch) and everything was simple yet well appointed, in keeping with the area.

On both occasions they arranged airport pickup for me from Dubrovnik, which was efficient and in well presented Mercedes Minivans. Service in the hotel is friendly and spoken English is excellent.

Room Tip: 103 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reallyreallyfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    59
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
163
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We loved it!! We loved the hotel, we loved the people... Good location on the water right outside Kotor. Nice establishment and the people were just great, very helpful, very friendly.
Highly recommended...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Sisam,
Thank you so much for writing a review and recommending our hotel. Hope to see you in Palazzo Radomiri again! Hello from everyone in Palazzo Radomiri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

My friend an I were living in Palazzo for 6 days in June 2011 and now we can say that those happy days will always be in our hearts! It was the first time that my friend and I went abroad together and we were so lucky to visit Palazzo! Perfect location directly on the waterfront of the bay, just near the medieval town of Kotor and fantastic Perast! Our room was so nice and it had such a picturesque seaview!
The garden, the pool, the bar and pier were great!
But mostly we liked the stuff! All boys and girls were so kind! They made Palazzo so warm and comfort to live in! Thank you, guys! We miss you!!!))))
My dream is to come back to Palazzo!
My advice is that if you are going to visit Montenegro - Palazzo Radomiri is the best choice!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VartAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Google Translation
Dear VartAnd,
thank you so much for your review, really something that you have chosen Palazzo Radomiri hotel and Boka Kotorska to be your first destination!
We miss you too and hope to see you both very soon!
Спасибо на рекомендации и надеюсь что очень скоро Ваш сон реализуется! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it is still as fantastic as we remember (if not more). The added bonus this time was that we got engaged! Amazing views, wonderful staff and the best place we could imagine to celebrate the event.

We hope to visit many times in the future....it is our perfect getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norrischristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
It is just amazing that you have come twice and for such a great reason- to get engaged!! It is so special that you will always connect Palazzo Radomiri with happy moments in your life and I hope that maybe one day you will bring some additional pretty little guest :)
Wishing you all the happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our family really enjoyed the Palazzo Radomiri. It's a striking, historic property with beautiful views over the bay ... that I knew when I made the reservation. What I wasn't expecting was the level of warmth and professionalism we encountered from the staff and owner. Everyone we encountered, without exception, went out of their way to make us welcome and to ensure that we were having a good stay. We asked if they knew where we could get ice for a boat ride and they packed us a large container complete with a cooling insert. When we returned from the boat ride, the owner was waiting for us at the dock. Over and over again we were greeted with smiles and made to feel welcome. We stayed in the family suite, which was a beautiful room and excellent value for two couples willing to share a bathroom. My only caveat is that this hotel (because it's a historic hotel) has quite a few stairs. If you struggle with stairs you may struggle here. Aside from that, it was absolutely perfect. If I am ever fortunate enough to return to Kotor, I will stay absolutely here again, hopefully for more than two nights.

Room Tip: The Family Suite is an excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Kayindigo,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review, we really appreciate every word and every complement you gave us, but above all it is so rewarding that you felt happy here and enjoyed your stay regardless of the stairs!
As this is a hillside property that goes from the sea slightly up the hill, there are stairs that connect ground level to the courtyard level and swimming pool area. We could not avoid geography of the place and change the way this household was built in 17th Century.
Just a curious detail that might not be that noticeable is that one corner in the building even stands on the mountain's rocks, which were once used for seating. We had to convert that room to Sauna and put some benches on top.
Thank you again for taking time and writing about us.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked for the deluxe suit but changed it to junior suit when we arrived because junior suit has a balcony with the sea view. Prefer junior suit, paying more for deluxe suit is a mistake! Staff is really kind and helpful. Rooms are authentic, makes you feel like a princess. Best choice in Kotor

Room Tip: dont go for the deluxe suit, junior suit is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turkuaztasdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed only one short night at Palazzo Radomiri. This is a beautiful hotel located just a short distance from the town of Kotor. The service was excellent -- warm welcomes and lots of smiles. We stayed in the room with a terrace (Romanza maybe?) but it looked like all the rooms had water views, and the room decor was fabulous. The breakfast was quite generous, with made-to-order dishes plus a large buffet. Two different guests that we met extended their stays so they could spend more time here. A safe and great choice for seeing Kotor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortlandTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear PortlandTraveler04,
Thank you so much for writing a review even though you have stayed just a night!
We really appreciate every word from our guests.
We hope that next time you might stay longer, for as you have mentioned it yourself, many guests do extend their stay and certainly many come back, which is a real reward for us!
The room you have stayed was Glorioso with a balcony and yes all of the rooms have sea views.
All the best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
3.4 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#3 of 4 in Dobrota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Property: Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing