We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Bella di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rooms perfectly clean, hosts kind and helpful. Georgeous views from the balcony. We visited the place in mid March and the peace and quiet were unbelievable. There is a small grocery store near by and you can get around by taxi if you do not have a car of your own for just a few euros.
The hosts gave helpful advice on attractions to be visited . We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay here. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dymock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a delight! Splendid accommodation in a fantastic location. Rooms are well appointed and superbly maintained with fabulous views from the balcony over the fjord.
Nothing is too much for Jasmine - she is attentive to your every need.
The adjoining restaurant serves good food or there are a number of very nice restaurants within walking distance. An easy stroll into the old town of Kotor is about 40 minutes along the water's edge.
We spent a week here and could not fault the apartments or the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 837AndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was very beautiful place, very clean hotel, and the staf was wonderful. We spent 5 nights there and we will go again. Jasmina was very helpful for us and we thanks her. It is a quite place and a amazing wiew.

Room Tip: We have a studio room and e superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Gorgeous views of the bay! Good beach.There is parking just over the road, and a supermarket, about 5 minutes away. This relatively small yet very clean and friendly hotel is an excellent spot for both short and long stays. My friend and I have spent a wonderful fortnight in its comfortable yet unpretentious apartment with a breathtaking view over the bay. Our walk into Kotor took about 30 minutes and it was beside the water for the whole walk, - it was very pleasant.
Great coffee and grilled squid in the cafe on the ground floor, wonderful walks along the bay and long afternoons at the hotel's own beach made it the best holidays you can imagine. Especially, with an unobtrusive care of our hostess Jasmina who gave us valuable advice and helped in every possible way. She was very attentive and caring host! Thanx!
We will be back!
Xenia & Anastassia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We can't speak highly enough of Jasmina and our stay at Bella di Mare. We were given a very warm welcome and shown to our room which was really big, well designed, airy and clean with a stunning view from the shared balcony. Jasmina was extremely friendly and helpful, and arranged a hire car for us very efficiently and gave us directions for our evening stroll into town.

The apartments are in a very beautiful setting and we actually preferred being outside of kotor with the option to take a short (and cheap) taxi ride into town or walk. The cafe/restaurant is relaxed and serviced by a friendly waiter who we really liked and enjoyed chatting to.

We wanted to stay for another night, but they were fully booked. however Jasmina kindly sorted out us staying in a place a few houses down and we could still use their pier to sunbathe. She also sorted out our sleeper train tickets back to Belgrade which was above and beyond the call of duty and really helped us out.

I would highly recommend anyone stay here for an amazing holiday in Montenegro!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary_Kirk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a fantastic choice of accommodation and made my 2 night stay in Kotor all the more enjoyable. The accommodation was new and very clean, close to a small grocery store with private beach and sun lounge access and amazing views. As a solo female traveller, I felt very safe here. Jasmina was an amazing host and went out of her way to make my stay more enjoyable even taking me to the airport very early in the morning. It was a beautiful 40 minute walk into Kotor. The restaurant was lovely and I highly recommend the grilled calamari!! Would definitely recommend this to visitors to Kotor who want to avoid the bustle of the cruise ships in the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for 2 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and all the fixtures and fittings brand new. The view from the terrace, which was shared, was beautiful.
We walked into Kotor, which took about 40 minutes, but as it was beside the water for the whole walk it was very pleasant.
Jasmina, who runs the apartments is very helpful, and makes sure everything runs perfectly. The apartments are newly built, and the restaurant was only just opening when we stayed. We had breakfast there, but walked to another restaurant, on the way to Kotor, for dinner. It will be lovely once their restaurant is fully opened, as it is quite a walk, (about 25 minutes- although it was very good).
There is parking just over the road, and a supermarket, about 5 minutes away.
I would recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Kotor. They seemed nicer than the other local apartments, and I wouldn't really want to stay in the centre of Kotor, as it was packed with tourists. It was so nice to come back to our quiet location after a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#3 of 4 in Dobrota
60 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Bella di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Bella di Mare

Property: Apartments Bella di Mare
Address: Dobrota 189, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Bella di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing