We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Apartmani Cetkovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartmani Cetkovic
Ranked #3 of 5 Dobrota B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I should start with the friendliness of Jadranka the owner. She speaks limited english but helps a lot. She even cooked us a huge cup of milk turkish coffee in the morning.
Parking lot, wi-fi, central location, sea view are ready for guests.
The apartment is by the main road but you can use the back road to reach the old town.
The butcher in front of the apartment is very friendly also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Wifi didn't work. Heater ran continuously and was still cool in the tiny room. Comforter smelled of cigarette smoke. The proprietor was a very friendly woman. If you don't have a Navigation system on your rental car it will be challenging to find. Montenegro seems archaic so maybe this is as good as it gets?

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonesmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a very clean medium sized room with a small kitchenette, small low table and 3 chairs and a fairly good bath room all in a vibrant red color scheme. A small corner store is next door and a safe walking path takes you in about 10-15 minutes very easy walking to the gates of the old town. The owner Jadranka is very friendly, speaks limited but sufficient English and even treated us to an order-in dinner with a variety grill plate and fries from the butcher next door as it was my birthday. Good free parking off-street at the property and there is a vine-covered terrace overlooking the roofs with sight to the water. While the house is on the main street coming from the north, it is a bit hard to locate, look for the blue "Apartmani" sign on the left or better ask Jadranka to e-mail you instructions. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

When we arrived at Apartmani Cetkovic, Jadranka the owner immediately greeted us with a smile and showed us to our apartment, which was great. It's a 3 star apartment, so it's fairly basic but it had everything that we needed - comfortable kingsize bed, comfortable sofa, fully equipped kitchen, good shower etc. The location is great - just a few minutes walk from Kotor old town and there is a path so you don't have to walk along the road. There is free parking on-site, which was really handy (a lot of the apartments in the old town don't have parking). For the price, the apartment and the location were great, and I would recommend it to others.

The only thing that could be improved is the visibility of the apartments. There is no sign! The owner did email us a few days beforehand and advise us that the apartment is right behind a shop called Merasa Perper, which is on the road, however the shop isn't very obvious. We drove past it once, but found it on the second attempt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Located 5 mins by foot north of the Old City of Kotor, this block of apartments is on the main road, party hidden behind a butcher shop. There's also private parking for 3 cars. No reception, but the Jadranka (the owner) made check-in and check-out the fastest I have seen. The apartment we got was the orange coloured one, small but clean, with fully equipped kitchenette. Wifi was very weak in our appartment. There's a patio if you want to relax outside, weather permitting - wifi reception is ok there. Cannot fault it for the price (39 euro/night), I would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The best part with Apartmani Cetkovic is the location. The house is on the main road from north going towards the old city. It is like 5 minutes walk from the old city itself. Access to the beach is even closer with a set of stairs almost across the steet. Local grocery store is at the entrance to the partking and a local bakery specializing in Burek is 4 minutes away on the beach. Hot water requires attention as the boiler tank is small and takes time to heat the water. Control is manual so it is your duty to turn it on. The apartments are reasonable is size and the owner is nice and caring. GPS users make sure to follow the instructions as the exact address may confuse the device.

Room Tip: Inner apartments would be better is their size fits your need. The outer ones are closer to fruit tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dobrota hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forza Mare Hotel
Forza Mare Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dobrota
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments Coso
Apartments Coso
#7 of 20 in Dobrota
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 20 in Dobrota
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Restaurant & Rooms Dobrotski Dvori
0 mi away
Bogdanovic Apartments
Bogdanovic Apartments
#3 of 20 in Dobrota
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Cetkovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Cetkovic

Address: Dobrota 20, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dobrota
Price Range: $53 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartmani Cetkovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing