We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly Boutique Hotel”
Review of Forza Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forza Mare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is located a 5km drive from Kotor directly on the water. We had a superior room with sea view that was nicely decorated with a lovely balcony. The breakfast was fantastic with various choices for every taste, but everything homemade out of local fresh products! And we came across that level of quality only here during our trip to Montenegro.
The service quality and attention of staff was great as well.
There is also a "private" beach with a small area to relax and enjoy the sun. An outdoor jacuzzi with direct view on the bay of Kotor is also one of the hotel highlights. For rainy days the hotel offers a spa area. However the jacuzzi there was half broken and water temperature not optimal. The sauna unfortunately could not be heaten up above 50deg. Celsius, without having the front door opening up. The Turkish bath was at the right temperature, but very dark.
But overall we definitely recommend this hotel with a very friendly staff with attention to detail and a delightful breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 191 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed for one night and really enjoyed it!! the rooms with view to Kotor bay are incredible! Breakfast is good, service very good. The swimming pool (very small) is stacked between 2 buildings which are hiding the sun. Baby cot is also available for a family with baby.

The breakfast scenery, in the restaurant-cafe downstairs, is amazing. you almost float on the water.

the price of the room is expensive though. In May, the standard room with no view cost was 108 euros and the sea view room goes up to 135 euros!

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Delightful sitting right on the waters edge, classy furniture, menu and although we didn't actually stay (just visited the bar and restaurant) it is stunning. Next time this is where I'm staying ! Nice pasta, and good fish menu. View from outside bar is to die for, overlooking the bay of Kotor. Magical.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Yorkshirepudding34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days as part of our holiday. The hotel is really gorgeous. The rooms are amazing, the views are incredible & it is a touch of chilled out luxury. The prices reflect this though! Breakfast was great too & there are some lovely restaurants near by. The only downside for us was that parts of Kotor are really run-down, abandoned & the people in the area were far from friendly. We had a run in with a very drunk Russian man who hit into our car on day 1, then got out of his jeep & tried to intimidate us, which put a dampener on things!! So I suppose this hotel felt like an oasis of calm & luxury with a potential storm waiting for you outside!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Unique design and special people! :) If you want an authentic experience of the Montenerian Spirit that Forza Mare is the right choice. Not only it provides you a sense of comfort and well being, but it is also close to great landscapes.

Room Tip: always ask at the reception to show you some rooms and then you can choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A pleasant, modern hotel with reasonable facilities, very quiet and discreet. The staff were generally very pleasant and helpful, with the odd exception. Most were friendly and courteous. Beware if you have trouble with stairs. The hotel is on four floors and no lift! Great view of Boka Kotorska from the bay-side of the hotel (where the restaurant terrace is) and it gets sun from early morning to early evening - which can get very hot. The "Private Beach" is a small pebbled area with sunbeds, tucked away next to the restaurant terrace with a ladder down into the water of the bay (quite warm and salty - it's sea-water). OK for swimming or lying about, but no possibility of beach games! Not, I would say, a place for families particularly with young children. Spa is pretty good (my wife says!). Plunge pool at the front of the hotel is cool and shady and inviting on a hot day, but plagued with clouds of biting flies. After one hour had more spots on my legs than a leopard.
The restaurant is pleasant but highly priced - lobster at 120 euros per kilo! And the wine list is a killer - local wines at 30-100 euros a bottle; foreign wines at 100-600 euros a bottle. Be careful what you order.
Location is OK if you have a car.Otherwise, it is a 30-60 minute walk to shops, restaurants and bars, and about 60 minutes to Kotor, which is picturesque but tiny. Could not make head or tail of public transport, other than the taxis, which are plentiful and relatively inexpensive. Not much by way of night-life in Kotor. For that you will need to drive for 60-90 mintues to Tivat, Herceg Novi or Budva.
Overall, a good place to relax and be lazy for a few days.

Room Tip: You will need to specify a room with a view of the bay if you want that. Some rooms face away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Although I could hear a bit of noise when people would be outside the room, it did not retract from the sheer beauty of the place as well as the intensely dedicated staff. I felt so welcomed! They picked me up at the airport, and from there on I was treated like a princess! Breakfast was amazing. I had a side view and did not care...the room was gorgeous. You will not regret staying at Forza Mare! I was on a solo trip and when I went to dinner they even seated me at a table with a huge flower arrangement. I WILL return! Heavenly place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dobrota hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 20 in Dobrota
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Jokovic
Apartments Jokovic
#12 of 20 in Dobrota
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tianis Apartments
Tianis Apartments
#2 of 5 in Dobrota
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartments Coso
Apartments Coso
#7 of 20 in Dobrota
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forza Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forza Mare Hotel

Address: Kriva ulica bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: $198 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Forza Mare Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxuriously decorated 5-star small hotel Forza Mare is located in Dobrota, at a private beach, on the shore of the Bay of Kotor 3 km from the city center. It offers interestingly decorated rooms, which have different themes and varying interior: Africa, India, Dubai, Japan and China. You can completely unwind and enjoy the warm and friendly ambient of the property. A wellness and spa center is at the guests' disposal, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The superb, modern a la carte restaurant serves national, Mediterranean and international cuisine. Only fresh, local products are used to prepare the meals. Kotor's old town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are numerous cultural events being held in the summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Forza Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forza Mare Hotel Kotor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing