We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Pana Kotor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pana Kotor
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night when cycling around Montenegro. I thought it a wonderful place, with perfect views out to the bay with small fishing boats bobbing in the little harbours.

The rooms was a good size, clean and we'll appointed. The owner spoke no English but was very friendly.

I recommend walking the 4km along the seafront into Kotor, there are endless views to admire.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank MintH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and felt amazingly looked after! Delicious breakfast everyday, 2 metre walk to the beach and fantastically clean rooms! It's out of the old town hustle but only a short cab ride to town. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very calm and beautiful spot, just a quick and cheap taxi ride outside more hectic Kotor. There's a very small pebbly beach and concrete and stone board walk to lounge on. our room was facing the sea through tve quaint stone walls. Kind and helpful owner and staff (despite language barrier).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hogatsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, having also stayed on the Muo/Pracanj side, this is far more favourable. Dobrota's beautiful and tidy; right on the water side. Hotel Pana is nice, reasonable value for money and the owners are friendly and helpful. The room was basic but did the job. Smelt a bit musty! Great location for exploring Kotor and the rest of the bay. Would recommend dinner down the road at Forza Mare (expensive by Montenegro standards but stunning food, service and location) and also exploring the village of Rose on the Lustica peninsula

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hannahlondon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We drove from Croatia through Montenegro and spent one night at this hotel. The location is really beautiful, right along the waterfront, just across the narrow road from the water. It seems like a real 'locals only' town, and we really enjoyed our stay, but I dont know what you'd do there if you were planning to spend more than a night or two.

The hotel itself was average quality. Room was a decent size and there was a bathroom ensuite. The room looked out onto the water, and it was a lovely view.

We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Kotor, and the hotels in the old town were too expensive for our budget. This hotel was just a short drive down the road and the little town it was in felt so local that we were really happy with our choice.

Before having a baby we would have probably just driven down the coast and negotiated with some hotels until we found a good deal, but since we had a 4 month old on the trip, we booked in advance. This hotel fit our needs and we'd recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank offtracktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The B&B is located a few kilometers from Kotor, exactly on the shore of the Kotor bay. If you are driving towards Kotor from Herteg Novi, you should turn right from the main road where you see the first sign for Dobrota, you pass the church and the B&B is a few houses down.
It has it's own small concrete "beach" and beautiful views over the bay. Rooms are very basic but the owners made efforts to increase comfort so, for instance, they have hair-driers. Some rooms are definitely better than others - my parents got room 6 or 7 on the second floor with two really small twin beds. I would not recommend it. You can park in front of the B&B.
Breakfast was served on a very nice terrace, in the adjacent building. Again basic but fresh and with great fruit jams.
All in all a nice experience if you do not expect too much in terms of comfort, the views and location make up for everything else missing.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the first floor are better, Avoid twin room (6 or 7, I do not remember exactly) on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacanta_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a pension, not a swish hotel. It is basic but it is charming, it is spotlessly clean, it has pleasant and helpful management and staff and it is in a fantastic location.
We stayed for two nights and would love to have stayed longer.
We parked immediately outside the hotel on a road which is not busy. We were welcomed by the owner and his daughter who between them manage German and English sufficiently well to be able to communicate with those not able to speak Montenegran/Serbian. We had two rooms. They were not furnished to the highest standard but they were perfectly acceptable and very, very clean. The air conditioning was extremely good. The views from the windows were fantastic. Breakfast was basic but good, served on a lovely terrace overlooking the water. There is a small private beach area outside the hotel and the water was inviting and wonderful. There are tables and chairs and umbrellas for shade; the owner was often seen adjusting the location of the umbrellas to provide optimum shade and comfort for the guests.
Dinner is available in the hotel, I believe, but we chose to use nearby restaurants which were good although a little expensive.
The Bay of Kotor is truly wonderful. I could have stayed for weeks!
If you do not need a smart, fancy hotel and require only simple but good value, clean accommodation then this is an ideal place.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms overlook the Bay - that is certainly the view you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aim-to-travel-light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
4.2 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
#2 of 3 in Prcanj
47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marija
Hotel Marija
#4 of 4 in Kotor
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
327 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
236 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#7 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pana Kotor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pana Kotor

Address: Sv Eustahije 253, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pana Kotor 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pana Kotor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing