We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ho Tram Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minh Dam Hotel(Phuoc Hai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
173
107
27
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
107
27
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh water poolsand fliesvung tauopen airoutdoor showerlocal fishermenvietnamese foodget awaysalt waterseafood buffetrainy seasonwhite sandeither directiontennis courtssmall lakebeach boutiquefour poster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 329 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family of five stayed in this resort and it was a wonderful experience. They had the most amazing hotel staff of any place we stayed in Asia. Normally we never spend all our time at a resort but this place was different, everything was beautiful and even the food was good. Our two beach bungalows were very nice especially with the open roof shower. Only drawback is the 50 minute taxi ride from the ferry, although I would advise never stay near the town of Vung Tau anyway because always very dirty and crowded there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The resort is a touch laid back but what it lacks in sophistication it makes up in providing a beautiful relaxing and peaceful environment without unwanted noise.
The lobby is small but sufficient with genuinely friendly staff providing the perfect welcome. The resort is professionally managed and is fair towards guests. You can actually relax and feel like a resort guest rather than an ATM!
Villas are cosy , private and very comfortable with necessary facilities.
The resort actually has a real beachfront whereby you can step straight into the ocean.
Meals a quite generous and delicious in an al fresco area.
The resort is a touch isolated but MGM Grand is a few minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Beachfront villas are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discerning trav... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

From check-in to arrival back in HCMC the level of service from all staff was excellent. We stayed 3 nights mid week. The resort was quiet and relaxing. Staff were very friendly. There always seemed to be somebody nearby to help yet they were never in your face. Stayed in a garden view bungalow which was perfect. The beach was stunning and the salt water pool was amazing. Stuck with Vietnamese food which was great and not too expensive. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty to choose from. Lots to do around the resort like kayaking, pool and table tennis and cycling the nearby countryside. The resort is in the middle of nowhere so bring what you need. Beach bar was a bit too quiet but it probably gets livelier at weekends when masses of Saigon residents arrive. This whole area is about to be transformed into a Vietnamese Las Vegas with the opening of MGM and other casino resorts. Hope the Ho Tram Resort retains its charm, atmosphere and perfect customer service. Getting there: by far the most comfortable and fastest way is to get the Hydrofoil down the Saigon River (200,000 VND) and a taxi from Vung Tau (750,000). This takes around 2 hours in total. The resort provides a transport service to and from HCMC which takes around 3 hours through heavy traffic and bad roads.
Overall had a brilliant time on Ho Tram and hope to return again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guisasaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our second trip back in 6 months and it certainly disappoint. The first time we stayed in Lotus 5 (with two teens) the second in Lotus 3 with our parents visiting from the UK. Overall the resort is well layed out with a sparkling salt water infinity pool that is normally clean and well maintained (although this time the chlorine levels were too high to swim comfortably), a chilled beach bar that's superb for sundowners, a solid menu, fresh sea food and helpful staff (lead by an enthusiastic, perpetually smiling manager). Whatever you do make sure you stay in the Lotus villas on the island. They're beautifully designed with Balinese influences, exposed teak beams, seriously huge four poster beds and a stunning outdoor bathroom. The ladies will love it, that's a promise. But the pinnacle has to be the private, granite-lined plunge pool that separates the rooms. Sensational during the day, even better at night when the stars come out. A super place for a special celebration or birthday and our favourite destination for weekends away from the madness of Saigon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordFotherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Being on a business trip, I spent the weekend in this excellent resort. The bungalow was perfectly sized, clean at all times and witnessed of continued maintenance. You marvel at the 28 m seawater swimming pool whereas the real sea is no further than 50 meter away !
But the best of all are its people who run the place, as well as any of the employees. The operation manager Nguyen Van Trong has everything under control and makes time to have a nice chat with his customers of the day. No need to recall him your name, he remembers all of them. The same is true for Thanh Lan, the charming and customer oriented lady who runs the reception and make you feel special. She resolves any doubt you may have immediately with a natural smile. A perfect experience.
Take your earplugs with you, because the frogs make quite some noice at night in the raining season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews