We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilha de Boipeba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada Vila Sereia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Vila Sereia and Boipeba are paradise on Earth. We lived in the green bungalow just on the edge of the beach. Calm, beauty, lushness. The owner, Chris is quite a personality, and she runs her place well. I spent 5 nights there with my husand and two kids aged 3 and 5 at the time. They also loved it, especially the breakfasts. So much food, so beautifully presented, so nicely served by the adorable staff. Lots of fresh cut fruits, and 3-4 cooked dishes/cakes, a fresh fruit juice, something different every day. It was like a birthday breakfast every morning, and we were all excited to see what we would get- by the way, your breakfast is served on your terrace.

The interior of the bungalow is very simple, borderline too simple in my taste, especially in the bathroom area, which I found a bit dark and not very nicely painted on the walls, but it's clean and it works. For the price, I could not help to hope for a notch of additional comfort. But the beauty of the site, the magic of the island, the breakfasts, as you clearly understood, the kindness of the staff, the beautiful fresh flowers in the foot bath at the bottom of your steps every morning, etc, more than compensated for that tiny disappointment. Chris also gets out of her way to help you arranged trips or activities for the day, she's really quick to pick up her phone to get the right contact, be it a donkey-pulled cart to bring my injured husband to the beach on the other side of the island, or to book an onsite massage.

I very highly recommend this place if you are looking for and appreciate authenticity and simple, sustainable luxury- not for the Hilton or all-inclusive resorts lovers.

Room Tip: The green house was more expensive than the or most of the others, but it's the closest to the b...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Vila Sereia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

Vila Seria was a joy to stay at and a highlight of our honeymoon. The rooms are pretty but were often shared by the local insects. But don’t let that put you off, the breakfasts were the best I had in Brazil (possibly ever) and they are brought to your terrace. The owner also helped to arrange a tour of the island which was fantastice. If you are going to Salvador (which I highly recommend) Boipeba is worth the visit and Vila Seria is the place to stay. I would also recommend allowing Via Seria to arrange transport as we did this ourselves and it ended up taking longer and costing more. Also there are no cash machines on the island so bring enough with you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

From the beginning when we booked the owner (Chris) was helpul and very clear as what we could expect. And she was right, this April was quite wet and cloudy during our stay. We rented 3 bungalows for the family and had a wonderful stay (despite the weather). It's not a four stars hotel, so pass your way if you travel with a private jet. It's so much better to come with the small plane with the amazing arrival on the beach in a small boat. Every thing is simple, comfortable and decorated with taste, creating a charming atmosphere, the ambiance is romantic and family friendly too. Chris really wants you to have a nice stay, she loves her place and you can see why. Discuss your stay in detail with her, she is extraordinarily helpfull to open the island and its community for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eclectictic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Everything started when we booked. Chris, the Pousada owner, was so nice and friendly, we knew what to expect. When we arrived there we saw that above all everything is done with love and care. Boipeba is a gem and Vila Sereia is a gem inside a gem. You will be treated with care and very personally. The bungalows are simple, but beautifully decorated and absolutely lovely, as well as the pousada itself, its garden, its staff and Chris. Go!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Wow! Only one bad thing, bug bites. Everything else was AMAZING from Breakfast, to Our Room, to the Service, and our View!

Go to Boipeba, stay here, relax and ENJOY.
Its worth the time to get here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have postponed our flight for a few more extraordinary days in Boipeba and Vila Sereia. The owner Chris and her small staff are marvelously friendly and willing to help. We do not speak Portuguese, and Chris helped us with travel arrangements and great advice on how to optimize our time there. We visited during low season and often felt as though the beach was our own. On our first walk, we saw horses and rainbows and dined beachside on fresh lobster. Our Salmon Bungalow faced the ocean and was creatively decorated in fantastic taste with bright fabrics and objects that fit perfectly in Boipeba's beach setting. After travels elsewhere in Brasil, we appreciated the fresh towels, soap set out on broad, clean leaves, flowers in our bungalow, and the shower with a view of the ocean. We also loved the footbath outside our bungalow, especially as Vila Sereia staff floated fresh local flowers in it each morning. The front porch had a hammock as well as a small white table. When we woke each morning it was set for our breakfast, and when we were ready for it our breakfast arrived in a huge colorful basket. More than we can describe here, and utterly charming and delicious. We were so sad to have to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tilapianyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Só tem 4 chalés. Qualquer um dos 4 são ótimos. O salmão é mais próximo ao mar e o verde é o maior.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anelise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
0.0 mi away
Pousada Luar das Aguas
Pousada Luar das Aguas
#10 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
O Ceu De Boipeba Pousada
O Ceu De Boipeba Pousada
#1 of 38 in Ilha de Boipeba
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 3 in Morere
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Santa Clara
Pousada Santa Clara
#4 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alizees Morere
Hotel Alizees Morere
#2 of 3 in Morere
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Sereia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Sereia

Address: Praia Da Boca Da Barra, S/Nr | Boca Da Barra, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia 45420-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Ilha de Boipeba
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing