We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it promises to be!”
Review of Dende Loft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dende Loft
Ranked #18 of 50 Ilha de Boipeba B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this place for 3 days. We don't regret the choice we made. Everything we were expecting we got there. Awesome view to the beach, amazingly fresh and healthy breakfast and rustic and romantic accommodation.
The owner is a Italian-Brazilian lady who was very helpful when we needed some help to book our transport back to Morro de Sao Paulo.
Breakfast is delivered at your veranda at the time you wish, just need to open the door and close the blinds, while you wait with the sea breeze coming into the room.
The ofuro was nice but difficult to keep the water hot.
It could be a bit pricey at high season though.

Room Tip: First bungalow on the right has the nicest view and that amazing sound from the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Dende Loft
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

If someone asked me which bungalows I would prefer to stay from the boat approaching to Boipeba, I would chose Dende Loft. The bungalows are located at the end of the beach under the palm trees and you have your privacy. The view from the bed, and the veranda is spectacular. The decoration is very simple but nice. Thank you Doni (I think she did it all). The Brazilians dont speak English but they have a huge smile and trying to be helpful.

It is not possible for me to criticize anything at Boipeba. But the breakfast can be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morisabravaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Juliete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank diogompf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David_Rio_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank manugoes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
0.1 mi away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Luar das Aguas
Pousada Luar das Aguas
#9 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Alizees Morere
Hotel Alizees Morere
#2 of 3 in Morere
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
O Ceu De Boipeba Pousada
O Ceu De Boipeba Pousada
#1 of 38 in Ilha de Boipeba
202 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 3 in Morere
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa da Barca
Villa da Barca
#13 of 50 in Ilha de Boipeba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dende Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dende Loft

Address: Praia do Outeiro | right after the Beach Boca da Barra, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia 45426-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha de Boipeba
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dendé Loft is a small compound of adobe houses built out of wood from reforestation areas, and clay mined on site. It is also fitted with a rainwater collection system.The houses are all surrounded by tropical plants and flowers. The large verandas, with breathtaking views of Atlantic ocean, are equipped with convenient kitchenettes and comfortable lounge areas.The large bathrooms feature a Japanese ofuro overlooking the sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dende Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing