We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cakes, lovely tea, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fee & Brown

Fee & Brown
Ranked #21 of 102 Restaurants in Beckenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes, lovely tea, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fee and Brown sits amongst other choices on the same bit of road for your tea-and-cake money, but is miles ahead of them. There's an amazing selection of freshly baked cakes and pastries (Raspberry and Almond and Lemon Meringue especially recommended), and the tea is loose-leaf and plentiful. It's quite small and bustling, though, but I can't hold its own success against it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    22
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

An outstanding independent coffee shop. Looked empty when I first saw it but then it filled up just after 9 am. Good croissant, which is not always the case in coffee places, good coffee and really nice lemon poppy seed cake. Much too much had to waddle out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank maccabeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“real asset to Beckenham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

really good independent coffee shop. very good range of delicious sandwiches,homemade cakes, coffee and tea..friendly efficient staff, and reasonable prices especially for the area.not sure what a previous reviewer meant about exorbitant bill..
they have done some re-vamping at Fee & Brown, for the better, now have a written menu and table service...can get a little noisy at times but that's cos they are busy..If they can manage to get use of the garden area at the back will be even better...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bas1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love, love, love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We like everything about this little gem!
You get offered fruit infused water fOC when we arrive and they keep topping it up. The food is tasty and fresh.
The service is friendly etc.
There's nothing we didn't like and we will definitely return when we're back in London.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Forgotten!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Called for a toasted sandwich lunchtime 25/7/13. Despite being given a knife and fork , my husband's sandwich arrived but mine didn't ! Couldn't attract the waitress's attention and by the time my husband had finished, I had gone off the idea! Went to pay ( exorbitant bill!) and explained that they needed to remove my part of the bill as I had not been served anything. They were reluctant to accept the fact , no apology and I am still not sure that they didn't charge me. Won't go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank fairynuff51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fee & Brown also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Fee & Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing