We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miso - Beckenham

Miso - Beckenham
Ranked #52 of 102 Restaurants in Beckenham
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Fresh, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A great place to have either a long diner or a quick bite to eat. The staff here are all fantastic-especially the man in charge who is very attentive. Food is fresh and the free lollipops is a treat for my children. However, the desserts are not the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatboi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    7
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Miso is a small chain and it is very similar to Wagamamma's.

The menu is very similar as is the quality of the food. My regular dishes here are the gyoza and chicken katsu curry.

Food is served quickly, and I've never been disappointed by the food I've ordered here.

The prices are reasonable and the food is great.

This isn't fine dining (you are on wooden benches and your food comes out as it's ready), but is the best place to get this kind of food in the area bar none!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Quick and efficient service! You won't get your food served quicker any where else! Friendly and alert staff. Great food for the price! I am a regular customer here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RejxZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have eaten in here several times, the service is fast even If I have been served the wrong food on occasion. There is a wide menu and this placve is ideal to stop for a bite whilst on the go but I would not recommend it for any kjind of date especially as they make it clear that meals are not delivered together

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkCarr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top-notch Noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've just had an amazing meal here tonight. There are plenty of dishes to choose from and the staff were friendly, polite & very quick. The food was cooked great & the portion sizes were plentiful. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miso - Beckenham also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Miso - Beckenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing