We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively loud buzzing”
Review of Pierluigi's

Pierluigi's
Ranked #14 of 113 Restaurants in Beckenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Halibut was very dry and over cooked along with grey sauté pots also sirloin was well done instead of med rare but did replace but alas my fish was still very dry to me I found this place very lively but lacking cooking skills also my king scallops were very gritty x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B, Owner at Pierluigi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

After reading your comments, Pierluigis certainly is not lacking in cooking skills!

On busy evenings everything has to be well coordinated.
The waiter called for your meals and at that moment you all left the table to go out to smoke (as you did several times throughout the evening) and the food had to be sent back.

Our fresh scallops are one of our most popular dishes and they are definitely not gritty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 276 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent find in Beckenham.
Sunny Sunday, & this is one of the few places in town with outside seats, albeit may not have the best views.

Service is good & the waiter was happy to advise on recommendations.
Food was really good. Portions were ample. They offer gluten free pasta - not advertised but when asked they were happy to oblige.

Fairly priced & so much nicer than the average chain!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lou0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I found this place to be an over priced version of the chain zizzis with slightly better food. The service was great and I love the feel just shame about the menu!!

2  Thank James19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B, Owner at Pierluigi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Reading your comments I am pleased you noticed the standard of our service within a nice enviroment.
With respect, I feel we cannot be compared to any chain restaurants, as our food is freshly made on the premises, prepared daily with fresh produce delivered daily NOT brought in frozen from a depot! I would like to point that out!
Our food is about quality, our chefs professional, qualified from 'La Scuola Alberghiera'
We work hard at keeping our standards high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Some of the things I've read on here about over priced food and wine are simply ridiculous. If you cant afford to wine and dine in nice places go to macdonalds dont complaine. As for service and feeling comfortable and welcome no where touches this place and will forever be a favourite of mine. Thanks for exceptional food,freindship and service.

Thank Dexter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B, Owner at Pierluigi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

For us this is the best restaurant in Beckenham, the service and food is amazing, their seafood platter is beautiful, if we could afford to dine out every week this is where we would go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B, Owner at Pierluigi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierluigi's also viewed

 
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Pierluigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing