We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Buffet”

ChomChom Buffetworks Beckenham
Ranked #79 of 102 Restaurants in Beckenham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visited this restaurant recently for a Birthday treat with family. There was 8 of us and I had pre-booked. Varied selection from the buffet and good choice from the dessert selection. Staff were attentive and drinks refilled in good time. All enjoyed and would visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaffyBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    45
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Horrible staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pre booked this evening for 14 people, 6 had meals,8 were drinking with consent of waiting staff. Halfway through meal MR RUDE came over demanded the drinkers eat or leave as they were taking up tables, he was rude and embarrassed the guests, who were polite and offered to dine.
The birthday boy had paid a deposit for 14 people, was charged £40.00 for non diners and £17.00 service. When we refused to pay the rude man for service he was abusive and nasty. At all times we remained dignified. We told him we didn't want to pay him for his abuse. We will never go back!
Funny enough, we met some friends in there who were celebrating a different birthday and they were also appalled at Mr RUDE'S behaviour. Will be writing to the local paper!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'm shocked to see the negative reviews of Chom Chom. We went there to celebrate 16 year old son'e final exam. The food was really good,much better than usual and I ate far too much. Even my son went back for about 4 huge platefuls of food. There was a good variety of fresh food.
The staff were friendly and put up with us being fussy about which table we wanted. They couldn't have been more helpful.
My only suggestion would be that they should have little labels on the vegetarian selections and seperate serving spoons/tongs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenBromley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice fresh Asian selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A good selection of fresh food from Indian, Chinese and Thai made in an open style kitchen, the naan bread is made to order and there is a good selection of European desserts.

The restaurant is ideal for a large group of people that have different tastes, I liked the green tail curry and the peshwari naan, the service was ok, they could bring down the price for the children five and under but ok value for money all in all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beck01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for parties of friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first experience of this restaurant. It specialises in a variety of different cuisines to suit all tastes. Ideal for people who like to pick and choose and mix and match. The night I went there were curries, pizza, soup, starters and side salads. For dessert you could have some of everything including fruit, cakes, profiteroles, cheesecake and top it with whipped ice cream. Coffee/tea was extra as were the drinks. Bill per person worked out about £20 a head for as much as you wanted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChomChom Buffetworks Beckenham also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 

Been to ChomChom Buffetworks Beckenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing