We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Cay Resort(French Harbour)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Den Hotel(Roatan)(Great Value!)
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
165
100
41
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
100
41
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite counterspalapa bar and grillwasher dryerlagoon areaminute drivewest endcoco locofishcruise stopbeautiful lagoonfull kitchenhuge pooloutdoor restaurantcaribbean islandsplantainsprivate beachfrench harbor
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 356 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were only here for a day but the grounds are absolutely stunning!! The food was very good and the Pina Coladas the best I've ever had!! All very inexpensive! Our group tour was scheduled to take us to West Bay beach but since it overly packed, we wound up here. Loved it!! Will be going back soon for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We spent the day relaxing at the parrot tree beach. It is in a beautiful, quiet part of Honduras. We were only in Honduras for the day so we did not stay overnight but the grounds were gorgeous and very clean. The staff were exceptional meeting your every needs while you enjoy the fun and sun. I would love to return at stay at the Parrot Tree.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Quiet, Friendly, very helpful. It is not the night life of west bay. Serene time to learn to relax.
The pool/lagoon great! Food at papaya was always fresh and excellent. Kayak, Swim, Lounge, read. Will return!!!
Front Desk, Management, housekeeping outstanding!
Thank you!

Room Tip: bring Off or buy coconut lotion/cactus juice for sand fleas. Bothers some people doesn't others. If you are prone to bites at home you will be here until you tan your skin a bit. (pun/fun intended)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bipacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

What a great place to spend some time, a great beach & beach bar & restaurant and a great pool all to be enjoyed. Have not stayed here but have seen some of the condos & they look great. The grounds for the whole complex are just beautiful. Love spending time here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

i cannot say enough about how wonderful the Parrot Tree is. Fabulous staff who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. After leaving my camera on the plane, receptionist arranged to pick it up for me so we could stay at the resort and enjoy the rest of our day! waiters at restaurant don't speak very much english but make up for it by being extremely polite. fresh fish melts in your mouth (try fish in foil.) bring your 70% DEET spray, sand fleas bit my husband b/c he forgot to put it on when we were by the beach. exceptionally beautiful and well kept property with guarded gate/security personnel. we stayed on site the entire weekend stay. immaculately cleaned room & bathroom.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing restaurant as can be a bit noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieQusieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews