We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in First Bight
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel all last week and even did some filming there. Not only is this the safest place on the island, but it has the friendliest staff of any hotel we've ever visited. I'll certainly be returning to this paradise!

Room Tip: All rooms are decadent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    97
    35
    20
    25
See reviews for
94
146
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Parrot Tree Plantation Beach Resort and it was by far one of the best vacations we’ve ever taken. Each resort condo is luxurious and spacious, is located on lagoon and is fully furnished with full kitchen, washer/dryer. Some even have a Jacuzzi. Lagoon and beach are super clean. Swimming pool is piece of art surrounded by the outdoor cabana beds. There are also outdoor cabana beds placed along the lagoon’s beach area.

There is world class snorkel in the ocean in front of building #9 (waves permitting).
There is huge supermarket (between airport and Parrot Tree) where we bought food / wine and cooked in our kitchen (to save some money) and then served it with wine on balcony overlooking lagoon, palms and ocean.

Roatan is beautiful mountain island all covered with lush vegetation (not like some islands that are flat and palms are only along the beach). There are several zip-lines that you can ride if you are not afraid.

You need to rent car to visit other places and beaches and go to parks with iguanas, monkeys, parrots and have dolphins swimming with you (not cheap) at Roatan dolphin research center.

Room Advise: If you want very quiet place (Palapa Bar sometime plays music) stay in buildings 5, 6, 7

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in Roatan before heading to the mainland. The rooms were exquisite and the food was incredible. The water is beautiful and the pool was wonderful. I can't say enough good things! The only thing people should keep in mind is that it is a 45 minute taxi ride to the West End. For anyone planning to spend all their time there, this would be a consideration. Otherwise, you can't beat the value!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaF17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

well here goes i booked this trip as my honeymoon back in January 2013, in May on the island there aren't too many people here since it's the slow season which is awesome. Parrot tree plantation was incredible !!! absolutely beautiful and breathtaking ocean/ lagoon view from your room, also there is a full size kitchen and the supermarket is only a mile away in French Harbor. this came in handy since it really cut down on our expenses since most restaurants here can be expensive, the service is incredible and the rooms are above expectations. if you stay here you will need to rent a car which is cheaper than taking a taxi, remember you are on the far east side of the island and takes a good 30 min to reach west end or west bay which are the best spots here. Awesome time and definitely coming back !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubenMartinez66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I spent a week at Parrot Tree Plantation Beach Resort with my friends. It was beautiful. Architecture and landscaping are outstanding there. Luxury condos are fully furnished and spacious. Each has a full kitchen. The condo we staid had a huge and very nice bathroom with Jacuzzi and window facing ocean. Resort is located on lagoon with very clean beach filled with cabana beds and nice shades made from grass. The beach was not crowded at all. The gorgeous swimming pool was my favorite spot in the whole resort.
The staff was very polite and respectful. Two restaurants in resort offered great dinning and friendly service. We enjoyed live outdoor music near Palata Bar – one of the two restaurants there.
There is also a very nice dinning place located on mountain top about 1 mile from Parrot Tree. I think it was called Temporary Cal's Cantina (voted best on island) - unbeatable quality of food and prices ($5-10) plus amazing panoramic views of island and ocean.
You can spend all your time at Parrot Tree or you can rent a car (as we did) and explore the island. Small car was ~ $200 per week / $30 per day at “Dollar Rent A Car” conveniently located at Roatan airport (did internet reservation).
Overall the Parrot Tree Plantation was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this vacation getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We didn't stay here but went here on our own excursion. It was a nice get away from the cruise ship. Not very crowded. The staff was friendly and attentive. I liked that they had their own private beach because looking out, it was too rough and rocky in the ocean. Our group was disappointed because when we looked at their website before we traveled it said they had water activities; snorkeling, paddle board and kayaking and they did not. We were told that the person that operated it is no longer there. A nice perk for your $15 is that they have free wifi too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We didn´t stay here but bought day passes to the beach and really enjoyed ourselves. There is a man-made bay perfect for small kids. The ocean is just beyond a breakwall and is pretty rocky. There are nice palapas to sit under, comfy lounge chairs and a casual restaurant. There is also a large pool area with separate sections for younger kids and a deeper end with a slide. Nicely landscaped grounds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near First Bight
14.0 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
4.6 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
823 reviews
13.9 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Tree Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Tree Beach Resort

Property: Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Address: First Bight | Roatan, First Bight, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > First Bight
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in First Bight
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parrot Tree Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Tree's Beach Resort features ultra-luxury villas, peaceful and relaxed. Tucked into our lush tropical landscape you'll find sumptuous comfort... An enticing invitation to beachfront living with elegant furnishings, lavish linens and spacious bathrooms. Snorkel or Scuba dive just off shore to experience some of the most beautiful aquatic life in the Caribbean. On property you could visit the state of the art Global Alliance for Regenerative Medicine (GARM) laboratory and clinic. Specializing in clinical trials, orthopedics, pain management and cancer treatments a visit to the GARM Clinic could change your life for the better ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Tree Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Tree Plantation Hotel First Bight
Parrot Tree Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing