We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park View”
Review of Park View

Park View
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Park View is a Bar & Grill with a large Function Suite available for any occasion, recently refurbished and shortlisted by Rotherham Chamber of Commerce for best new business start-up and shortlisted for excellence in hospitality by Sheffield Chamber. Park View has been awarded the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for 2013, 2014, 2015 and again for 2016. We have created a cosy, relaxing atmosphere, luxury interior and experienced staff will provide a dining experience guaranteed to leave you smiling! Park View offers Sunday Carvery dining with a delicious choice of starters and desserts, there is always something to tempt you. Look out for our specials board that is updated frequently, offering diners something a little more exclusive!We are also fully licensed to serve alcohol, offering a fantastic choice of wines and spirits, late bar Friday and Saturday till 12 MIDNIGHT Park View is fast becoming the most talked about venue for live entertainment in Rotherham, featuring cabaret, festivals and tribute shows which seem to be in revival so check out forthcoming attractions on our website. Park View has hosted hundreds of weddings over the past 4 years in our magical marquee style function room. OPENING HOURS MON 4PM-10PM TUES CLOSED WED 4PM-10PM THURS N4PM-10PM FRI 12 NOON - 11PM SAT 12.NOON - 11PM SUN 12 NOON - 9PM
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Park View”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After reading in the local paper that the bar had a new manager we decided to visit for a family meal. I have to say we were very surprised. We last visited around 3 years ago. The furnishings and decor were superb. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by the new landlady I think her name was Cheryl and shown to our table. Our drinks order was served to us at our table by the landlady and our order for food was taken. Whilst waiting for our food to be served we started chatting and Cheryl told us she was originally from Barnsley we chit chatted for a while until our food was ready.
The food was wonderful not too much and definitely not too little. We followed this with a desert to die for Alabama chocolate fudge with ice cream.

The hospitality food and service is 5 star plus.

Was great to chat to Cheryl who made us feel very welcome.
We will definitely be paying many return visits

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zorbermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    16
    9
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Park View Sport Bar”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went there last Thursday evening with my friend. It was her birthday. We chose from the fine dining menu - two for £20. Unbelievable value. Starter - garlic mushrooms in a creamy sauce, served with crusty break, Mains - had medium rare sirloin steak - cooked to perfection - served with all the trimmings and then apple pie and custard - beautiful. Coffee was included but we did not have room. Service was very friendly. It was a little slow but we were in no hurry so not bothered. Lady was doing bar and restaurant but we were in early so maybe that changed later on in the evening. Been a couple of times before and for a midweek meal at an affordable price you can't beat it. Will defo go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarieandJohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“" Beautiful Venue "”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Planning on booking a party? this is the ideal venue, the room is beautifully decorated, the staff are very curtious and polite, BUT the management leaves little to be desired.

The food was very poor, for the amount we paid.

Sunday lunch the previous week was beautiful, ( Once we sat down to eat ) but the service was so unorganised, there were dirty plates and glasses all over every table, clearly they have a staffing issue, as there was 1 poor girl, trying to do everything, there was no one there to greet and seat, as there was a couple of months previously to this visit, very un-organised and poorly managed - Im hoping this is just a one off, as i would like to try again.

Although the rooms are all tastefully decorated, there was a strong dog smell lingering throughout.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glitter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lady gaga night”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

had a great night at the lady gaga tribute night

excellent venue with brilliant service
amazing drinks variety - good prices
facilities are immaculate

function room would be ideal for weddings or parties
menu looks great

met the manager Michelle who hosted the mnight brilliantly
great variety of different themed night to suit all
we will be returning - can't wait for the next night

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redjen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dirty dancing night!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to see the Dirty Dancing Tribute wow!! What can I say fantastic act great singers and the place was packed every one up dancing and my kids loved it great place for the family and lovely surroundings plenty of parking spaces and the staff were very friendly that good we are going back this Friday for lady gaga tribute!! Try it you'll love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syn8g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park View also viewed

Swinton, Rotherham
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Mexborough, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing