We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful villa.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Paln
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megs2005
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very beautiful villa.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything about the villa is great. It is very clean. The pool is wonderful. The kitchen is fully stocked withany utensil or appliance you need. Bev the housekeeper is wonderful, she has many insights into the island that were very helpful. Short walk to many nice beaches. A rental car is nice to have but we went many places by taxi and that was great too. You will not be disappointex. Also, i have to mention the wonderful gentleman who cleans the pool. He went out of his way to check the pool filter for our daughters missing earing which he managed to find. Thankyou as well to hannah who was very helpful. This was our first exerience renting and a very positive one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your lively review. Glad you enjoyed palm villa and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville N
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Place are very quiet and lovely. We have ten person and everything is so perfect. Beverly are very nice and helpful. Pool is clean and children swim a lot. (And i) I recommend palm villa everyboby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for your review glad you liked the villa and we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie O
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trip to Barbados”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was a fantastic villa with great facilities.

Rooms were all clean and fully air conditioned

Highly recommend to anyone with children as pool made the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Jennie

Thank you for the lovely comment. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this villa and it is by far the best villa we have stayed at in Barbados. It is impeccably clean throughout and has everything you could possibly want. 5 minutes walk down to the quiet beach, where quite often we could enjoy on our own but also nice to come back to the pool where there is a gorgeous easterly breeze to keep you cool on hot days. The large bbq was a godsend and Beverley the housekeeper was amazing, always happy to cook or babysit if we wanted a night out. Although it's a big villa and there is only 4 of us it felt home from home. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and we look forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Amanda

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed palm villa and look forward to your next visit

Many thanks

Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary86026
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“marvellous!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is by far the most outstanding place that we have ever stayed. The villa is more than home from home, everything that the owners possibly think you will need is at hand. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever had on holiday, it was like sleeping at home except we were waking up in lovely sunny Barbados. The space was unbelievable, the photos do not do it justice. The pool was a god send as it was so hot, it was lovely to dip in and out to cool down. Beverley the housekeeper was a lovely friendly helpful person and we even arranged for her to cook lunch for us one day which was extremely tasty but there was far too much food for us to eat which was a shame. Everything was lovely and clean and tidy, I really can not say enough great things about the entire experience. Having a playstation and games kept our teenage son (15) amused for many hours, at no point during our holiday did we hear 'i'm bored!'.Out and about we made full use of the local buses which we were able to catch at the bottom of the road, approx. 10 mins walk and it is truly an experience everyone should try, blue,yellow or white buses. Heywards beach was approx.20 mins walk which was lovely and we snorkled in the sea and saw lots of lovely fish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and home from home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Mary

Thank for the lovely comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed Palm Villa and hope to see you again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah2676...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Palm villa for nearly 2 weeks in April and it was lovely.
The Villa is very spacious and has a great lay out.
Beverly the house keeper was so great to us! She was full of advice and helped us many a times. She was always at the end of the phone and was so helpful.
She even made us an amazing lunch one day!
Beverly really made our holiday as well as this lovely villa!

Would love to return one day:)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space, pool, darts, air con
Liked least: pool was 1.5m all the way - no shallow bit
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your Holiday. Thank you for writing a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamVCarm
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Palm Villa is a great place for a family vacation. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and would certainly go back again.
Even before we booked, we had the opportunity to see the villa and was impressed at how well maintained the property was both on the inside and the outside.
Bev, the housekeeper was very accommodating and able to answer all of our questions. The bedrooms were clean and spacious and we enjoyed cooking a few meals in the large and well-equipped kitchen.
The surrounding area was quiet and pleasant - and just what we were looking for. Within walking distance you could go to the beach or just stay and enjoy the pool at the villa.
Palm Villa is well worth it. We had a fantastic time and would definitely consider staying there for other family vacations. We have been spreading the word among friends and family about Palm Villa being wonderful place to stay.
I am sure you'd enjoy your stay at Palm Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and the gardens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;