We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“marvellous!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Paln
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary86026
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“marvellous!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is by far the most outstanding place that we have ever stayed. The villa is more than home from home, everything that the owners possibly think you will need is at hand. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever had on holiday, it was like sleeping at home except we were waking up in lovely sunny Barbados. The space was unbelievable, the photos do not do it justice. The pool was a god send as it was so hot, it was lovely to dip in and out to cool down. Beverley the housekeeper was a lovely friendly helpful person and we even arranged for her to cook lunch for us one day which was extremely tasty but there was far too much food for us to eat which was a shame. Everything was lovely and clean and tidy, I really can not say enough great things about the entire experience. Having a playstation and games kept our teenage son (15) amused for many hours, at no point during our holiday did we hear 'i'm bored!'.Out and about we made full use of the local buses which we were able to catch at the bottom of the road, approx. 10 mins walk and it is truly an experience everyone should try, blue,yellow or white buses. Heywards beach was approx.20 mins walk which was lovely and we snorkled in the sea and saw lots of lovely fish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and home from home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Mary

Thank for the lovely comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed Palm Villa and hope to see you again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah2676...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Palm villa for nearly 2 weeks in April and it was lovely.
The Villa is very spacious and has a great lay out.
Beverly the house keeper was so great to us! She was full of advice and helped us many a times. She was always at the end of the phone and was so helpful.
She even made us an amazing lunch one day!
Beverly really made our holiday as well as this lovely villa!

Would love to return one day:)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space, pool, darts, air con
Liked least: pool was 1.5m all the way - no shallow bit
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your Holiday. Thank you for writing a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamVCarm
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Palm Villa is a great place for a family vacation. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and would certainly go back again.
Even before we booked, we had the opportunity to see the villa and was impressed at how well maintained the property was both on the inside and the outside.
Bev, the housekeeper was very accommodating and able to answer all of our questions. The bedrooms were clean and spacious and we enjoyed cooking a few meals in the large and well-equipped kitchen.
The surrounding area was quiet and pleasant - and just what we were looking for. Within walking distance you could go to the beach or just stay and enjoy the pool at the villa.
Palm Villa is well worth it. We had a fantastic time and would definitely consider staying there for other family vacations. We have been spreading the word among friends and family about Palm Villa being wonderful place to stay.
I am sure you'd enjoy your stay at Palm Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and the gardens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyn S
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was all that I expected and more! Spacious, well laid out, great view from the balcony and very clean! Bev, the housekeeper was absolutely amazing.....cooked some delicious local foods for us and was very knowledgeable of places ( beaches, restaurants, bars) to visit on the island.
A must villa to experience/ stay when in Barbados!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from balcony!
Liked least: Sun was up at 6am!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieTra...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The relaxing paradise we were looking for”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We rented this villa as we were looking for somewhere to stay during my daughters semester break. She is sailing a tall ship for her grade 12 year, so rest and relaxation is what we were seeking along with the ability to treat her to home cooked meals and wash her laundry.
The villa was exactly what was advertised and exactly what we were looking for.
The area is safe and secure and very quiet. The villa is clean, well laid out and very well equipped. The pool was clean and very welcoming. Beverly comes to clean 3 times during the week, and is helpful and ready to answer any questions you may have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steves_be...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great villa, perfect for families sand large groups”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for a week on October. My wife, 4 kids (11,14,18 & 23) and me. The kids had spacious room each all air conditioned, the kitchen was large, there were lots of games to keep them entertained if it rained, the villa was very clean and well serviced.

The pool was lovely and in pretty gardens, we saw monkeys four times during our stay, in the trees and even walking across the lawn. We ate in most days, using the supermarket in Holetown for our provisions.

Beverley the housekeeper came three times and ensured the house was kept clean for us.

It is a 4 minute drive to the beach and a 10 min drive to a beach with sun beds, bar, toilets etc, which was Mullins Beach.

We visited five beaches in total within the 10 minute drive to soak up the sunset and swim. Sometimes the elder kids just sat on the balcony and watched the sun go down.

Overall a lovely vacation home, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property had lots of rooms for the kids to find their own space when required.
Liked least: Had to drive to the beach. But it was only a few minutes by car. And the dishwasher was broken during our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out with a rum watching the sun go down”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The quiet location and set up of the villa was perfect for what we like from a holiday in the sun. Everything was in place for us on arrival to start the first of many sun downer sessions... The villa was very spacious and more than ample for a family of four - the only hard thing was to chose which of the vast bedrooms to use. Beverley, the house keeper, met us from the start with a big smile on her face and was a great help and friend during the whole stay. The use of a car is a must and there was ample space to park up at least two more with in the grounds. Travel around the island, with the car, was fun and everything is within reach. Overall a great place to spend a holiday while getting to know the people and Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large well kept gardens, large open eating areas - with pool and sun downers on the balcony.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing