We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, perfect for families sand large...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Paln
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steves_be...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great villa, perfect for families sand large groups”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for a week on October. My wife, 4 kids (11,14,18 & 23) and me. The kids had spacious room each all air conditioned, the kitchen was large, there were lots of games to keep them entertained if it rained, the villa was very clean and well serviced.

The pool was lovely and in pretty gardens, we saw monkeys four times during our stay, in the trees and even walking across the lawn. We ate in most days, using the supermarket in Holetown for our provisions.

Beverley the housekeeper came three times and ensured the house was kept clean for us.

It is a 4 minute drive to the beach and a 10 min drive to a beach with sun beds, bar, toilets etc, which was Mullins Beach.

We visited five beaches in total within the 10 minute drive to soak up the sunset and swim. Sometimes the elder kids just sat on the balcony and watched the sun go down.

Overall a lovely vacation home, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property had lots of rooms for the kids to find their own space when required.
Liked least: Had to drive to the beach. But it was only a few minutes by car. And the dishwasher was broken during our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out with a rum watching the sun go down”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The quiet location and set up of the villa was perfect for what we like from a holiday in the sun. Everything was in place for us on arrival to start the first of many sun downer sessions... The villa was very spacious and more than ample for a family of four - the only hard thing was to chose which of the vast bedrooms to use. Beverley, the house keeper, met us from the start with a big smile on her face and was a great help and friend during the whole stay. The use of a car is a must and there was ample space to park up at least two more with in the grounds. Travel around the island, with the car, was fun and everything is within reach. Overall a great place to spend a holiday while getting to know the people and Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large well kept gardens, large open eating areas - with pool and sun downers on the balcony.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0yc00ke
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found this Villa on Tripadvisor and it look just right for our needs. Having stayed there for 2 weeks I can say that it was excellent and very well located. Not far from beaches, shops and supermarkets.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D
Willaston, cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is just perfect. It is absolutely immaculate and is kept very clean by the housekeeper Beverley. It has everything that you will need. The pool is amazing. You may see green monkeys in the garden. Air Con is upstairs only but the fans downstairs do a great job. We felt very safe and happy in this house and we would love to visit again.
The only thing that did bother us a little was that Beverley comes in 3 days a week at 7.45am so you feel like you have to get up early. As there was a big group of us it didn't really bother us but if you were on your honeymoon you may be a bit bothered. I am sure though if you told her she would come later.
We found it good to have a car here.
All in all a fabulous find.
We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: the water running out in the evening but beverley sorted it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We came to Barbados for our daughters' recent wedding, and wanted a base for a family holiday, and for her to get ready for the wedding.. We were not disappointed!
We found Palm Villa on the Internet and were thoroughly impressed with the house and all its facilities. It was exactly as explained and expected, beautifully decorated and maintained and clean and tidy for our arrival. It was equipped with everything we could possibly need - including the cocktail shaker for our rum punches!
The pool was wonderful, the gardens lovely, and the bar area a great place to spend a few hours playing cards and games. Housekeeper Beverley was delightful, friendly and full of good advice and recommendations.
The upstairs lounge and veranda made a great place for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready cooled by the air con and away from the rest of the family.
A wonderful place for a wonderful holiday - some amazing memories, and I'm sure we'll be back! Thank-you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great!
Liked least: No sun parasol to be found
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImogenCla...
Truro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we could have dreamed of and more! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a gem of a find. Beautiful, luxury accommodation, more than adequately equipped and all our needs were catered for with lots of extras. Very spacious and absolutely loved the upstairs veranda where you could relax with a Banks beer and watch the spectacular sunsets. Well kept gardens, saw the odd humming bird which thrilled the children. There was always a slight breeze at the villa which was very welcoming. Couldn't fault the place at all. Impeccably clean and Beverly the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the pool which was cleaned regularly and the children had great fun cooling off in it after a hot, busy day travelling around the island. Loved the pool bar and enjoyed our own private pool parties making the most of the docking station to play our music. The villa itself is ideally located to explore the West Coast and picturesque north west of the island. Car hire would be recommended but you can catch a bus just at the bottom of the road. The owners have thought of everything to make this a dream holiday for its guests, we indulged in its luxury! Hannah was a pleasure to deal with when considering the booking and always available to answer any queries prior to our stay and made the whole experience a positive one. We have stayed in Barbados many, many times and we were all sad to leave Palm Villa but will certainly be returning to this little piece of Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodation - veranda, sea view, breeze, gardens, pool,cleanliness,pool bar
Liked least: Loved everything about it
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniek45
florida
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Palm Villa - it was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. A beautiful place to visit - very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing