We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in a lovely quiet village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arsorama Village Homes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arsorama in April of 2013. The rooms are part of an old house, completely renovated on the inside without losing the charm on the outside. The owners were incredibly welcoming, but not intrusive. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CWoodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Arsorama Village Homes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Have just spent three wonderful nights here. A beautiful setting with comfortable and attractive rooms which were spotlessly clean. Traditional accommodation with a modern twist (bathrooms and kitchens). Our hosts were so warm and welcoming - thank you! We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JackieArgaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April 2013 and had an absolutely perfect time. The owner was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The room was beautiful and comfortable and we felt really relaxed. The village itself is well worth exploring and the local community very friendly. We finished up having a coffee next morning in someone's house !
We would absolutely recommend Arsorama Village Homes and hopefully will stay again in the future.

Andry and Michael

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is just perfect, perfect, perfect. Words cannot describe it adequately as you have to stay there to understand. It is even better than how it looks in the photos.

The location is excellent. Directly in the village centre but also very quiet and calm. When you enter the main entrance you are entering an amazing world, a mixture of the past and the present.

Rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and very nice decorated with traditional village decorations. Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are of the highest standard. The internal yard and the common room are a unique area to relax and have your coffee.

Mrs Zooula and Mr Donis are more than friendly and hospitable. They make you feel like being home.

I cannot say any more. You have to see it by yourselves. We have already booked to go back for summer holidays.

It is just Amazing....

Room Tip: 'To Makrynari tis Paraskevous' is the largest and most spacious. But each one has its own ch...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is an excellent agriculture cottage!

The location is perfect, it is in the village center, the room "To parperko tou Michaele" was amazing! Mrs.Zooula and Mr.Doni made us feel just like we were at home! We didn't want to live!

When you are in the village of Arsos you feel like the time has stopped fifty years ago! The Arsorama village homes is an amazing choice if you decide to go!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t-constantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Arsorama offers its visitors the unique experience of going back in time at its picturesque traditional venue, while relaxing and enjoying up-to-date facilities. The setting is amazing and the management is excellent, very friendly and hospitable. The entire place is absolutely spotless and the rooms are decorated with care to the slightest detail, keeping a traditional cyprus village character. The beds are amazing and the mattresses perfect!
We will definitely be going back and we highly recommend it for an escape from the ordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiaK_12975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Arsorama provides you with a unique sensation of traditional Cyprus, located in the central square of a beautiful small village called Arsos. It consists of four apartments, each one with their own personality and history. All apartments are very clean and provide all the necessities alongside with beautiful decoration and coziness. Also the interior garden completes the beautiful image as seen on their website.
Its location is helpful in order to visit other villages close by and also be able to take a walk through the whole village of Arsos.
The owners were very hospitable and welcoming, and willing to satisfy all our needs.
It's a great place to enjoy either a romantic stay with your partner or a fun stay with a group of friends. We had a romantic and peaceful stay and we 'll definitely visit it again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank as02122014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arsos
0.0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornaro House
Cornaro House
#2 of 3 in Arsos
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stou Kir Yianni
Stou Kir Yianni
#1 of 1 in Omodos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsorama Village Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsorama Village Homes

Address: Kostenas 2-4 | Plateia Ap. Filippou, Arsos 4770, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Arsos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Arsos
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriously renovated 18th century village homes. Situated in the central square of Arsos. Each suite is fully equiped with a private kitchen, sitting room, bath/WC, heating, air-condition, satellite television and free Wi-Fi internet. We also have a communal sitting room with a fireplace and large interior garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arsorama Village Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing