We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Kings Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Just returned home from another year at Paradise Kings Club, breakfast in Restaurant was best we had and cheapest around. My only niggle is that we had to move apartment for our second week wouldnt mind but it wasnt the owner that was stopping. Found Paphos very quite although enjoyed nights at the new Linekers bar staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexy1Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

This was our second time to Cyprus the first time we stayed at Capitol Coast which i found quite clinical but when we arrived at the Paradise Kings Club we felt right at home.
The Young receptionist was very helpful and the staff their gave us some great ideas of where to go and eat.
We had a two bedroom apt which had everything we needed and was very comfortable.There was two pools outside and a great indoor one with a gym which was free to use.
We own in the Uk and we wish we had seen this one first because there would be no doubt that we would have chosen The Paradise Kings Club.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We have just got back from pkc another great 2 weeks , but i cannot understand the people who are moaning on here at the place , when you looked around the resort you knew what you were buying , you knew the walk to the bus , beach etc etc . If you want it on your doorstep go and stay in paphos town , Yes the 3rd phase is yet to be finished but all over the world including cyprus there are cut backs we are in a resesion .If you were to ask the reps they would tell you this.
The place is clean , tidy and well kept, quiet and peaceful .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

although the paradise kings club is a very good set up, the management are a disgrace.after buying the 2 bed apartment ( great view to be fair) 4 years ago we asked if we could swap our week for another either side of our allocated week if we wanted ! yes no problem,we never ever fill all the apartments was the reply,no worries just give us a call! when we wanted to swap our week this year,guess what, apparently no spare apartments! even though we had got our flights sorted, so we booked into a 5 star hotel around the corner.we went to see the club in full flow and spoke to the waiters,guess what, they only had half of the apartments occupied! this after spending a great deal of money to buy the place and maint fees of £300 per year, what a cop out. we were also told that a new bar and taverna would be by the new pool,do me a favour still looks like a building site 5 years on.we expected a lot more help than that. but give the set up credit it is a relaxing and quite hotel, and if you want the same week every year its ideal. but it has left a bitter taste in my mouth so any want to buy please contact me a s a p.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sucardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon to find the mini market on site closed and the nearest supermarket some walk away. Although we had been promised a certain apartment overlooking the pool and with a sea view we were put into another apartment with neither of these views. We were constantly being told that all the apartments were full although I counted at least 44 keys in the boxes behind reception every day.
The staff were polite but unhelpful and were only interested in showing us around the resort which was really a sales excercise to try and get us to upgrade our week or apartment. When we asked for a different apartment or for late checkout as they weren't very busy they didn't want to know and continually told everyone that all the apartments were being used when it was obvious they weren't.
The restaurant has no atmosphere and the food is only acceptable but there is a great Taverna at the bottom of the road right on the corner (I think it is called Malina or something like that) which is a lovely family run restaurant with great food and atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable, main course and a bottle of wine for 2 people came to about £30 in total.
On the whole we had an enjoyable holiday mainly due to the very friendly people we met and the great bus service as the buses were very easy to use to get about.. Apartments were very comfortable but the beds could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaver25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Bought of plan, had many good holidays there taking many friends/family. However, we are not seeing the lively site we hoped would develop. Bar and restaurant are not very exciting , no effort made to try and create a good atmospher.
When we signed up to this development we were promised refurbishment after 5 years and further development of the land adjacent to the site. We now find that the land has been sold on for further development and the staff were very rude to us when we asked about the refurbishment, being told that it was 'still good enough' and nothing would be done until development was finished.
Now we are experiencing problems contacting Management to speak about our concerns. So overall very disappointed - would advise against purchasing, but lovely for a exchange stay as long as you like it quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muchtraveled_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Ive changed my mind after visiting the resort for the second time .....
Nothing to do with the resort. however the staff were so rude and unhelpfull we are now in the process of selling our weeks.
We were unhappy with the way we were spoken to by "our rep" he told us what we owned was rubbish and we needed to upgrade (at no small cost to us) when we declined he told us we'd wasted his time ?
I asked to talk to a manager and was told he was not available, however i found him in his office playing solitare.
I put forward my complaint and was given very short change.
I felt like i'd made a big mistake, and was told i could not sell my weeks, however after returning to the uk have found a number of resale agents more than happy to sell my weeks( at a loss ).
I'll be glad to see the back of the kings club, and the dodgy used car sales men that work there, probably tax exiles and CSA dodgers.
In short it's a great resort, however the staff let themselves and the resort down.
Don't buy there and don't exchange.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank scottyseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khlorakas
0.5 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Kings Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Kings Club

Address: 67 Evangelos Florakis, Khlorakas 8132, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Khlorakas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Kings Club luxury apartments offer high quality holiday accommodation located in Melanos, Chlorakas with most apartments offering panoramic views over the Mediterranean sea. Offering both warm, friendly Cypriot hospitality and high quality service, Paradise Kings Club is suited to holiday makers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Kings Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Kings Club Hotel Paphos
Paradise Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing